Contribute
Register

[Release] Hackintool v3.x.x

Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
11
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 17R SE 7720
CPU
I5-3510M
Graphics
HD 4000
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi everyone!

So I'm having a problem with the Hackintool, (I'm sure it's a PEBKAC!). I went through the instructions and created a patch:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Devices</key>
<dict>
<key>Properties</key>
<dict>
<key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x2,0x0)</key>
<dict>
<key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
<data>
BABmAQ==
</data>
<key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
<string>Internal@0,2,0</string>
<key>device-id</key>
<data>
ZgEAAA==
</data>
<key>device_type</key>
<string>VGA compatible controller</string>
<key>model</key>
<string>Intel 3rd Gen Core processor Graphics Controller</string>
</dict>
</dict>
</dict>
</dict>
</plist>

However, when I enter the values "BABmAQ==" and "ZgEAAA==" into the Hackintool calculator, I get the following:

hackintool.png


Can anyone explain to a noob what I'm doing wrong and what I should do to get the correct values?

Thanks!

zog

(EDIT) I did try removing the == from the hex value
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 2, 2018
Messages
277
Motherboard
HP 8300, MacMini6,1
CPU
i5-3570K, i5-3470, i5-3210, G5
Graphics
RX570, RX560, GT730K, HD4000
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Hi everyone!

So I'm having a problem with the Hackintool, (I'm sure it's a PEBKAC!). I went through the instructions and created a patch:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Devices</key>
<dict>
<key>Properties</key>
<dict>
<key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x2,0x0)</key>
<dict>
<key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
<data>
BABmAQ==
</data>
<key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
<string>Internal@0,2,0</string>
<key>device-id</key>
<data>
ZgEAAA==
</data>
<key>device_type</key>
<string>VGA compatible controller</string>
<key>model</key>
<string>Intel 3rd Gen Core processor Graphics Controller</string>
</dict>
</dict>
</dict>
</dict>
</plist>

However, when I enter the values "BABmAQ==" and "ZgEAAA==" into the Hackintool calculator, I get the following:

View attachment 451521

Can anyone explain to a noob what I'm doing wrong and what I should do to get the correct values?

Thanks!

zog

(EDIT) I did try removing the == from the hex value

The values you're entering should be entered in the base64 box.

BABmAQ== (base 64) is the same as
04 00 66 01 (hex) or
01 66 00 04 (hex reversed).
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2010
Messages
134
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro Wifi
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 570
New version 3.2.0 looks great!

One question though, why does it always indicate a new version, but when I go to URL or download, it is not the newer version listed:
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2020-02-24 at 4.32.36 PM.jpg
    Screen Shot 2020-02-24 at 4.32.36 PM.jpg
    96.5 KB · Views: 68

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
25,931
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
New version 3.2.0 looks great!

One question though, why does it always indicate a new version, but when I go to URL or download, it is not the newer version listed:
it means you will have to compile the latest ones
 
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
11
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 17R SE 7720
CPU
I5-3510M
Graphics
HD 4000
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
The values you're entering should be entered in the base64 box.

BABmAQ== (base 64) is the same as
04 00 66 01 (hex) or
01 66 00 04 (hex reversed).
Thanks LisaAlterEgo! Worked like a charm!
 
Joined
Jun 23, 2012
Messages
60
Motherboard
Z390 Auros Pro
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
One question though, why does it always indicate a new version, but when I go to URL or download, it is not the newer version listed:

The version is pulled from source. When the version is bumped (e.g., https://github.com/acidanthera/AppleALC/commit/a5c8693f8a352d9b40f830adc42d3b7148331f75), Hackintool will mark the new package available. Naturally you have to sift thru the source code to see if the new version has any changes (AppleALC does not, simply a version bump).
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2014
Messages
1,015
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630 / GTX 1070
New version 3.2.0 looks great!
Yes and big thanks to @ultratiem for the UI and icon updates!

One question though, why does it always indicate a new version, but when I go to URL or download, it is not the newer version listed:
It's only supposed to highlight red when a new official download is available not when the repo version is higher. This is fixed in the latest release of Hackintool.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Messages
28
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H170-D3HP
CPU
i7-6700
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
I did a fresh install of Catalina and installed kexts using Hackintool to L/E. I was expecting problems and/or a prompt to mount the root partition as read/write, but none of this happened and it just installed the kexts. Is mounting the root as read/write no longer needed? And what about disabling Gatekeeper? Also no longer needed? (no prompt for that either)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 17, 2014
Messages
427
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus VII Gene
CPU
i9-10900k
Graphics
RX 6900 XT
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey @headkaze! Just got back from my trip, and trying to finally sort out my USB ports. I think I might have a new bug for you: all of my ports are duplicated! Anything I can do to help bug fix?

Screen Shot 2020-03-02 at 12.02.00 AM.png
 
Last edited:
Top