Contribute
Register

[Release] Hackintool v2.8.0

Joined
Aug 5, 2018
Messages
485
Motherboard
Dell 5570 (clover)
CPU
Intel i5-8250U
Graphics
Intel UHD 620 , 1920x1080
My intel uhd620 has a vram of 1536. If a make a patch to 2048 what would be the benefit ?
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2014
Messages
960
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630 / GTX 1070 Max-Q / 4K
My intel uhd620 has a vram of 1536. If a make a patch to 2048 what would be the benefit ?
Nothing really. I should probably remove the option.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2014
Messages
960
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630 / GTX 1070 Max-Q / 4K
Like this?
Maybe @RehabMan can explain why all your HUB ports are called AppleUSB20HubPort@ instead of HPxx@. Since all these ports are on an AppleUSB20Hub and not an AppleUSB20InternalHub they will be ignored by FB-Patcher. I'm guessing that you don't need to define such ports in your USBPorts.kext but I could be wrong.
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
170
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-UD4H
CPU
i5-4570
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro
Maybe @RehabMan can explain why all your HUB ports are called AppleUSB20HubPort@ instead of HPxx@. Since all these ports are on an AppleUSB20Hub and not an AppleUSB20InternalHub they will be ignored by FB-Patcher. I'm guessing that you don't need to define such ports in your USBPorts.kext but I could be wrong.
Thank you~
I have uploaded my EFI folder, hope someone can help me out!
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,259
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Maybe @RehabMan can explain why all your HUB ports are called AppleUSB20HubPort@ instead of HPxx@.
HPxx are used only for the hubs attached to EH01.PR11 and EH02.PR21 (assuming UsbConnector=255 for PR11/PR21).
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2014
Messages
960
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630 / GTX 1070 Max-Q / 4K
what should i do to fix it?
I could be wrong but I don't think you need to define these ports as they're on an "external hub". So just define the ones that are detected and you should be good to go.
 
Top