Contribute
Register

Recovery HD MacPro5,1 TyMCEDriver Fix HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.

Going Bald

Moderator
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
23,307
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD7-F7
CPU
W3670
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Did you rebuild your recovery drive? The modified dmg is the most likely problem.
Suggestion - decrypt the drive and then try the recovery process. If it does not work then you definitely need to create a new recovery partition.
If you include the patch for the AppleTyMCEDriver.kext in Clover there is no need to delete the kext from the recovery partition dmg.
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2016
Messages
24
Motherboard
Gigabyte Ga-Z97MX Gaming 5
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Did you rebuild your recovery drive? The modified dmg is the most likely problem.
Suggestion - decrypt the drive and then try the recovery process. If it does not work then you definitely need to create a new recovery partition.
If you include the patch for the AppleTyMCEDriver.kext in Clover there is no need to delete the kext from the recovery partition dmg.
I don't care about the Recovery HD Partition anymore I now know that I can't access it while using FileVault and that's Okay but it still isn't explaining why I can't boot off of any Installer USB while having a Mac Pro 5,1 SMBIOS (TyMCEDriver again) I have the patch and everything is unchanged just that I'm booting off of an Install USB
 

Going Bald

Moderator
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
23,307
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD7-F7
CPU
W3670
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Did you install Clover to the HDD/SSD? If yes, did you mount the HDD/SSD EFI partition and replace the config.plist with the one on the USB or edit it to add the patch?
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2016
Messages
24
Motherboard
Gigabyte Ga-Z97MX Gaming 5
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Did you install Clover to the HDD/SSD? If yes, did you mount the HDD/SSD EFI partition and replace the config.plist with the one on the USB or edit it to add the patch?
Wait what do you mean by that ?
Added TyMCE Patch to the USB Stick's EFI/config.plists but it still didn't work
 

Going Bald

Moderator
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
23,307
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD7-F7
CPU
W3670
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Wait what do you mean by that ?
Added TyMCE Patch to the USB Stick's EFI/config.plists but it still didn't work
What did you use to edit the config.plist?
Text editors sometimes mess up the formatting - best to use Xcode or other plist editor, even Clover Configurator will work better than a text editor.
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2016
Messages
24
Motherboard
Gigabyte Ga-Z97MX Gaming 5
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
What did you use to edit the config.plist?
Text editors sometimes mess up the formatting - best to use Xcode or other plist editor, even Clover Configurator will work better than a text editor.

I also tried just creating a vanilla 10.12.6 installer disk partition on my SSD and booting directly from Clover on the SSD to that partition but it always panics on TyMCEDriver and therefore reboots I just don't know what the problem could be my config.plist has 0 errors (checked it with PlistEdit Pro)
Everything is working so I don't know why the TyMCE Patch won't apply to any Installer Disk and Recovery HD (FileVault is still on so I'm not bothering with that.) Main System works perfectly boots really fast into macOS and even other Installations work perfectly fine booting off of my main EFI on my SSD

Sooo there is currently a mega mystery drama with my Hackintosh. For gods sake.

Greetings.
 

Going Bald

Moderator
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
23,307
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD7-F7
CPU
W3670
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
post your config.plist

are you using a DSDT? If yes, post it, too.
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2016
Messages
24
Motherboard
Gigabyte Ga-Z97MX Gaming 5
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I remember now the TyMCEDriver Patch didn't work so I deleted the kext.
It didn't work with any Patch out there tried yours tried the one from tonymacx86 some from other forums

I remembered it because I redid the installation over my existing Macintosh HD to restore my AppleHDA and some other stuff. I attached my hole EFI Folder down below (I don't use a DSDT). One weird thing too is I use stock AppleHDA with AppleALC + Lilu and HDMIAudio.kext and when I manually sleep everything works but if the HackPro sleeps automatically, System Preferences --> Energy Saver and when I then wake it with my Apple Keyboard it just shuts off, restarts: no post full fan speed CPU OPT (Front Fans) are not turning and I then force it to shutoff and then it reboots but then when I then manually put it to sleep it does the same thing and when I restore my AppleHDA
it works again and the cycle repeats maybe you see some misconfig in my EFI folder
UPDATE: ""Sleep now kinda works have to test it out more but maybe there still is a misconfig in my EFI""
Clover ver. 4184 is installed maybe it's a faulty build I don't know, any advice very much appreciated.
 

Attachments

  • EFI FileVault all Audio 10.12.6.zip
    24.1 MB · Views: 61
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 24, 2016
Messages
24
Motherboard
Gigabyte Ga-Z97MX Gaming 5
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
P.S. I have no special kexts in /S/L/E or /L/E in Library Extensions I only have the Generic Sata --> 9 Series AHCI Controller path from Multibeast Side Note: Multibeast isn't working for me I just installed The Packages under Multibeast 9.2/Contents/Resoruces...
Thankss :3
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2016
Messages
24
Motherboard
Gigabyte Ga-Z97MX Gaming 5
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Any Ideas did you find any errors ?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top