Graphics
XFX R9 280
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hey everyone, sorry if I leave out any important details about the situation. This is my first post and first time reaching out for help in a hackintosh.

This is the first time I've made real progress with a hackintosh, since Yosemite was released and a bit of googling lead me to learn that Yosemite actually has support for my graphics card.

My PC build includes the following.
Mobo : Biostar T5 XE LGA 1156 Intel P55 ATX
CPU : Intel i5-650 Clarkdale
GPU : XFX Radeon R9 280

I'm not sure if I should use multi-beast, or some other method for configuring the kexts. Like I said, I'm pretty new to all of this.
In past installations of Yosemite (installation via unibeast) it would boot into safe mode, and work well, but I tried multi-beast and must have installed a kext that didn't work or agree with the hardware, and during the next boot up I would get a freeze at the login screen. (infinite beach ball loading mouse). I've since re-installed my hackintosh.

Seeing as how I'm not too clear on what I'm doing, I thought I'd consult this forum to see if anyone can help me choose the correct multi-beast settings. Or do I even require multi-beast? Should I try installing with Clover? Are there any special settings specific to my motherboard or other hardware that I may have overlooked for my multi-beast installation?

Unfortunately, I can't help you with your graphics card. I have the same motherboard as you and apparently that is rare! I can't find anyone else, any online tutorial or any info on how to setup my hackintosh bios correctly. I know its compatible because I had it setup by a former student a few years ago and I actually upgraded it to Yosemite via clover. That was easy. BUT I destroyed the EFI partition, and damaged windows, and... and... ya well here I am asking for the BIOS configuration.