Contribute
Register

Realtek ALC283 in haswell CPU

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Apr 18, 2014
Messages
27
Motherboard
Acer Aspire VN7-571G-71J5(Clover)
CPU
Intel i7-4510U/Haswell-ULT IMC
Graphics
Intel HD4400,1920x1080
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
[Solved]Realtek ALC283 in haswell CPU

Hello Everyone,
i was so busy this last weeks doing a hackintosh to my new laptop and is working so well except for the audio controller.


My Laptop has the following hardware and software installed:
- I7-4510U
- HD4400
- Realtek ALC283
- Clover BootLoader
- Dual Boot Windows and OsX Yosemite


View attachment DSDT.aml
View attachment config.plist


If you need more information please tell me what do you need.
Thanks
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,621
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello Everyone,
i was so busy this last weeks doing a hackintosh to my new laptop and is working so well except for the audio controller.


My Laptop has the following hardware and software installed:
- I7-4510U
- HD4400
- Realtek ALC283
- Clover BootLoader
- Dual Boot Windows and OsX Yosemite


View attachment 113014
View attachment 113015


If you need more information please tell me what do you need.
Thanks

Audio: Best result with patched AppleHDA. Google 'patch AppleHDA guide'. Search for suitable AppleHDA or patch it yourself. Apply appropriate DSDT patches.

DSDT patches you need for AppleHDA: https://github.com/RehabMan/Laptop-DSDT-Patch
Apply: "Audio Layout 12" (change layout-id from 12 to the layout-id used by the patched AppleHDA)
Apply: "IRQ Fix"

Determine layout-id from patched AppleHDA.kext:

First you need to know your codec id in decimal. Then look in the Info.plist for AppleHDAHardwareConfigDriver.kext (in PlugIns), find your codec id under HDAConfigDefault (there may be many entries in a sloppy patched AppleHDA or only one). The LayoutID that matches your codec id is the layout id you need.
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2014
Messages
27
Motherboard
Acer Aspire VN7-571G-71J5(Clover)
CPU
Intel i7-4510U/Haswell-ULT IMC
Graphics
Intel HD4400,1920x1080
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello RahabMan,
I can't be able to apply your patch "IRQ Fix" in the DSDT file
However, with the AppleHDA patched and the "Audio Layout 12" patch applied
i've got less errors like that.

Code:
Sound assertion in AppleHDAController at line 486

This error is the only that i think it could be important.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,621
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello RahabMan,
I can't be able to apply your patch "IRQ Fix" in the DSDT file
However, with the AppleHDA patched and the "Audio Layout 12" patch applied
i've got less errors like that.

Code:
Sound assertion in AppleHDAController at line 486

This error is the only that i think it could be important.

I had no issue applying the "IRQ Fix" patch to the DSDT you provided in post #1.
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2014
Messages
27
Motherboard
Acer Aspire VN7-571G-71J5(Clover)
CPU
Intel i7-4510U/Haswell-ULT IMC
Graphics
Intel HD4400,1920x1080
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
You're awesome man
it's all working, but i don't understand why i couldn't apply your patch in the dsl file but i could in the aml file.
I thought that dsl file was the decompiled and editable aml

Anyway, thanks a lot for your help(Again)
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,621
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You're awesome man
it's all working, but i don't understand why i couldn't apply your patch in the dsl file but i could in the aml file.
I thought that dsl file was the decompiled and editable aml

Anyway, thanks a lot for your help(Again)

It can depend on which iasl you used to disassemble. There are some "bad" ones out there.
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2014
Messages
27
Motherboard
Acer Aspire VN7-571G-71J5(Clover)
CPU
Intel i7-4510U/Haswell-ULT IMC
Graphics
Intel HD4400,1920x1080
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,621
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello again
i've been configurating all the parts of my laptop during this days with the some help of RehabMan.
Now i'm blocked again with the hdmi audio.
i've tried some things from toleda github, but i can't be able to make it work.


Let me give you some information of my installation.

IOreg
View attachment 116112

DSDT and SSDT
View attachment 116111

Native DSDT and SSDT
View attachment 116110


Thanks in advance for your help

Are you using ig-platform-id=0xa260006? Are you using Clover?

If so, you can probably borrow some info from my u430 repo: https://github.com/RehabMan/Lenovo-U430-Touch-DSDT-Patch

Basic requirements of HDMI-audio on Haswell:
- device at address 0x00030000, usually called B0D3, must be renamed to HDAU. Make sure the rename is effected in all files that reference it (in your case DSDT.dsl, SSDT-6.dsl)
- patch for AppleIntelFramebufferAzul.kext. See my config.plist at the repo.
- injection of "hda-gfx"="onboard-1" on HDAU/HDEF/IGPU objects. You will also see this in my u430 patches.
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2014
Messages
27
Motherboard
Acer Aspire VN7-571G-71J5(Clover)
CPU
Intel i7-4510U/Haswell-ULT IMC
Graphics
Intel HD4400,1920x1080
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Well, i think i have done all the things you told me and it still not working.


To answer your questions, yes, i'm using clover with ig-platform-id=0xa260006
one thing i forget to tell you is that i'm using a VoodooHDA.kext in the kexts folder of clover to be able to select the HDMI output audio.


let me to attach the config.plist i'm using
View attachment config.plist


 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,621
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Well, i think i have done all the things you told me and it still not working.


To answer your questions, yes, i'm using clover with ig-platform-id=0xa260006
one thing i forget to tell you is that i'm using a VoodooHDA.kext in the kexts folder of clover to be able to select the HDMI output audio.


let me to attach the config.plist i'm using
View attachment 116126



To be honest, I don't know the details about VoodooHDA... I'm using patched AppleHDA. Maybe the same/maybe not.

Download patchmatic: https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-MaciASL-patchmatic.
Extract the 'patchmatic' binary from the ZIP. Copy it to /usr/bin, such that you have the binary at /usr/bin/patchmatic.

In terminal,
Code:
rm -Rf ~/Downloads/RehabMan
mkdir ~/Downloads/RehabMan
cd ~/Downloads/RehabMan
patchmatic -extract

Post contents of Downloads/RehabMan directory (as ZIP).

Also, post ioreg: http://www.tonymacx86.com/audio/58368-guide-how-make-copy-ioreg.html. Please, use the IORegistryExplorer v2.1 attached to the post! DO NOT reply with an ioreg from any other version of IORegistryExplorer.app.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top