Contribute
Register

Realtek ALC233 Apple HDA No Mic & Headphones

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 11, 2014
Messages
436
Motherboard
Asus A555LAB
CPU
i3-4005U
Graphics
HD 4400
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello community,

I have installed OS X Yosemite on my Laptop (ASUS A555LA).

I am using the patched HDA by Mirone for ALC233.

The audio is awesome unlike VoodooHDA. The only problem i have on my hack is related to this specific issue.

"Headphones" option is not showing in the output devices section.

The option of the internal mic is shown in the output devices section but doesn't seems to work.

One thing that i noted is Whenever i change the input level of Mic the sound detector progress bar shows a kind of change as if it has detected some audio but only for a second.

I tried every possible way like changing Input and Output rates but in vain.

Tried multiple Kexts but all of them are giving me this issue.

I have a combo headphone+mic jack, just in case.

Motherboard is X555LAB.

I am attaching the codec dump, calculated pathmaps and ioReg.

Someone please help me @RehabMan @toleda

Regards

P.S- Nice to see you people switching to Xenforo.
 

Attachments

  • codec_dump.txt
    10.1 KB · Views: 296
  • pathmaps.txt
    196 bytes · Views: 267
  • Nick’s MacBook Air.ioreg
    2.1 MB · Views: 259
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 11, 2014
Messages
436
Motherboard
Asus A555LAB
CPU
i3-4005U
Graphics
HD 4400
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Update :- I have got it working :)

Anyone else having the same issue can contact me.

Only problem that i have as of now is of the internal mic as described in the post HERE
 
Joined
Jul 11, 2014
Messages
436
Motherboard
Asus A555LAB
CPU
i3-4005U
Graphics
HD 4400
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello friends,
I have managed to fix quite a lot of things but can anyone help me fix this one single issue?
Headphones and mic are working through combo mic but, when i unplug and replug the headset only headphones are detected barring the Mic.

I have added EAPD nodes in verbs and also have installed Codec Commander.

Can anyone help me in getting this detection issue fixed?

Maybe one can tell me how to over ride auto switching of internal/external mic coz i never use internal mic anyways.

Regards
 
Joined
Jul 11, 2014
Messages
436
Motherboard
Asus A555LAB
CPU
i3-4005U
Graphics
HD 4400
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Can anyone help me with the above issue?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,101
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello friends,
I have managed to fix quite a lot of things but can anyone help me fix this one single issue?
Headphones and mic are working through combo mic but, when i unplug and replug the headset only headphones are detected barring the Mic.

I have added EAPD nodes in verbs and also have installed Codec Commander.

Can anyone help me in getting this detection issue fixed?

Maybe one can tell me how to over ride auto switching of internal/external mic coz i never use internal mic anyways.

Regards

Which audio codec? (AFAIK, ALC233 not done for combo jack).

Getting combo jack + detection working is tricky...
 
Joined
Jul 11, 2014
Messages
436
Motherboard
Asus A555LAB
CPU
i3-4005U
Graphics
HD 4400
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Which audio codec? (AFAIK, ALC233 not done for combo jack).

Getting combo jack + detection working is tricky...
Yes. It is ALC233. Can you help with it. Or any other kind of assistance? Thanks
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,101
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yes. It is ALC233. Can you help with it. Or any other kind of assistance? Thanks

Mirone has the combo jack working for ALC280 and can probably try the same for ALC233...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top