CPU
i7-10875H
Graphics
UHD 630, 3840x2400
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello there!

What has worked for me can be found later on in this post: #42

To start things off - I have some experience in hackintoshing already but I'd definitely consider myself a beginner since most of the time I've done one there was either a tutorial online or I was able to find some files / informations I could use. This time nothing available on the internet is really working out for me, so I'm kinda all on my own now.

My model of the Blade is the 2018 4k one, with the following specs:
  • Intel Core i7-8750H, 6x 2.20GHz
  • 16GB DDR4-2666
  • 15.6" 3840x2160 IPS Touchscreen
  • NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Max-Q 8GB
  • 512GB M.2 PCIe (2280)
I am already writing this post from my very poorly working Hackintosh. Its a Mojave 10.14.3 installed on a external SSD with a USB 3 controller, booting works like a charm. Oh and btw, I still use my USB flash drive for clover since that's most convenient while trying out kexts and patches, imo.

So my problem is the following: My UHD 630 has only 31MB, everything glitches around and like 5mm on the bottom of my screen are just cut off, I don't see the full dock.

I've tried so many things, from many many ig-platform-ids, many SMBIOSes (I actually think that MacBookPro15,1 should be perfect for this machine), Entries in Devices/Properties with AAPL,ig-platform-id and framebuffer-patching, over patched DSDTs, nothing worked out for me. Either I get a kernel-panic on boot or the graphics just stay the same - horrible.

Has anybody got this working? I have seen another Razer Blade thread on this forum, but nothing worked out for me there. Also I've read many posts from people using the i7 8750H with UHD 630 but again - no success.

Would be really amazing if someone could help me out with those problems since I'm slowly running out of new ideas.
Thank you guys in advance!

Last edited:
With L/E you mean Library/Extensions right? Just making sure.