Contribute
Register

Radeon VII (and new AMD gpus) compatibility

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Nov 6, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
Asus X299 SAGE
CPU
I9-9840X
Graphics
Radeon VII
I can’t for the life of me get any temperature or frequency data from my Radeon VII. I use virtualsmc, which I know doesn’t have GPU sensors. I was able to read out just temp with fakesmc, but I lost all CPU data. My Vega FE reads out just fine. I’ve tried both iStat menus and hwmonitor.

Any insight I can use to figure this out? Anyone have temps with a Radeon VII?

You are not alone ;-)
me neither (with FakeSMC + various plugins including the GPU one)
Having such readings would be the icing on the cake of my Hack-beast!
I'm currently optionless....
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2017
Messages
62
Motherboard
x299
CPU
i9
Graphics
Radeon VII
How Do I Fix This Mess Mac Pro 2012 3.2 GHZ 16 gb ddr 3 Radeon VII radeon hd5770

You can fix with clover configurator/device/properties.

Follow the instructions;


Use the Hackintool to learn correct device path.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot 2019-11-07 at 12.45.59.png
    Screenshot 2019-11-07 at 12.45.59.png
    1.4 MB · Views: 99
Joined
May 22, 2017
Messages
16
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Solved it myself...
If you have pci-e 4.0 board, change it back to 3.0..
You have ASROCK Phantom Radeon VII? How it works on hackintosh? I have huge discount on it and wondering if it is good choice for Hackintosh
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
104
Motherboard
Mac Pro 6,1 2013
CPU
Xeon > Need model # > See Rules!
Graphics
D700 dual + Radeon VII eGPU
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
You can fix with clover configurator/device/properties.

Follow the instructions;


Use the Hackintool to learn correct device path.


May I please have the detailed procedure for this card in step by step screen shot so that i know what to do in order for this to work successfully in hackintosh. i do have mac pro late 2012 with radeon vii

But I am not sure what to do and which kext to edit to get the graphic card to work in catalina
 
Joined
Mar 5, 2019
Messages
45
Motherboard
Asrock z370
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Radeon VII
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello! Friends! Share the real working folder EFI for the configuration z370 i7-8700 Radeon VII Catalina. Please. So that you can work in programs DaVinci Resolve and FCPX that support acceleration
 
Joined
Mar 29, 2011
Messages
858
Motherboard
ASRock X99 Extreme6
CPU
E5-2690 v4
Graphics
Radeon VII
Hi! Is there still problems with non Sapphire Radeon VII in 10.14.6 and beyond? I have a Sapphire version working very well in a x299 system, want to build another one but can't find Sapphire's VII anywhere. Thank you.

You have ASROCK Phantom Radeon VII? How it works on hackintosh? I have huge discount on it and wondering if it is good choice for Hackintosh

I have an ASRock Radeon VII on 10.14.6 in my X99 system. I have found that my 4K monitor that uses Displayport 1.2 in MST mode doesn't work. I have to switch it to Displayport 1.1 (30hz). I'm going to try changing the VBIOS to Sapphire with a force flash - reading up on that now.
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,807
Motherboard
Asus Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
All the Radeon VIIs are reference. They are all the same.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top