i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi,
I'm new to hackintosh and I've built one following the buyer advice on this community with this configuration:

Asus Z370-F
Sapphire Pulse RX580 8 Giga
Ballistix 32 Gb (2x16)
Intel I7 8700K
Abwb 802.11AC Wi-Fi Bluetooth 4.0 PCI Express (PCI-E) BCM943602CS
Corsair CX650M
Corsair H60 Water Cooling
Samsung MZ-V7E500BW SSD 970 EVO, 500 GB, M.2, NVMe
Crucial BX500 CT240BX500SSD1 SSD 240 GB, 3D NAND, SATA

I've set up everything on the MOBO, installed macOs high sierra 10.13.6 following some guide here and there. So I've installed windows 10 on the secondary SSD (BX500).
I have a problem with the graphics card:
If I boot with HDMI on the MOBO everything is fine, but if I plug the cable on the radeon card the result is a useless machine (see the img attached) and I cannot enter either in the bios config neither on clover boot loader. If I start the machine on windows (with HDMI plugged in the radeon card) I cannot see the bios or anything before windows starts, then everything is fine, so the GC is ok. I've tried to add the lilu and WhateverGreen kext and everything I've found around but everything I got is a useless machine and macOs will not start, so I've restored the EFI on the original state. Someone can help me with this? I've uploaded the EFI file I'm using, in case it can help.

Attachments

• IMG_5502.jpg
    IMG_5502.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 72
  • EFI.zip
    16.8 MB · Views: 49
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UP5-TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi,
I'm new to hackintosh and I've built one following the buyer advice on this community with this configuration:

Asus Z370-F
Sapphire Pulse RX580 8 Giga
Ballistix 32 Gb (2x16)
Intel I7 8700K
Abwb 802.11AC Wi-Fi Bluetooth 4.0 PCI Express (PCI-E) BCM943602CS
Corsair CX650M
Corsair H60 Water Cooling
Samsung MZ-V7E500BW SSD 970 EVO, 500 GB, M.2, NVMe