Contribute
Register

Radeon RX 4XX/5XX standalone system, AMDRadeonX4250.kext (GVA support H264) does not support HEVC HW

Joined
Oct 23, 2010
Messages
969
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UP5-TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
...but it won't use the GPU when transcoding a DVD...
DVD ???
What's a DVD ??:lol:

Never tried transcoding anything to MPEG2.
It probably will not work as GPU's do not support "legacy" codecs
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2011
Messages
10
Motherboard
Asrock Z490 Extreme4
CPU
i7-10700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Hi guys,
I hope someone can help me
First of all, my components are :

Asus Sabertooth P67
Intel i5 2500k
Ati Radeon RX580 Nitro+
SMBios : iMacPro1,1

Everything works perfectly on Monteray and BigSur, except h264 rendering ... VideoProc (everything is green and supported) , Davinci resolve, FCPX, Mediaencoder... every single program freeze and then restart the computerwhen try to render anything in h264. H265 working perfectly.
I tried to change smbios, tried iMacPro1,1 , MacPro6,1 and 7,1, same thing.
Tried several bootflags in bootloader, and nothingworks
Just to say, OPencore is on the latest version, as all the kexts.

I hope someone have some idea how to resolve this.

Thanks in advance!
 
Joined
Oct 23, 2010
Messages
969
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UP5-TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi guys,
I hope someone can help me
First of all, my components are :

Asus Sabertooth P67
Intel i5 2500k
Ati Radeon RX580 Nitro+
SMBios : iMacPro1,1

Everything works perfectly on Monteray and BigSur, except h264 rendering ... VideoProc (everything is green and supported) , Davinci resolve, FCPX, Mediaencoder... every single program freeze and then restart the computerwhen try to render anything in h264. H265 working perfectly.
I tried to change smbios, tried iMacPro1,1 , MacPro6,1 and 7,1, same thing.
Tried several bootflags in bootloader, and nothingworks
Just to say, OPencore is on the latest version, as all the kexts.

I hope someone have some idea how to resolve this.

Thanks in advance!
disable IGPU in the bios
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
25,993
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Mar 26, 2011
Messages
10
Motherboard
Asrock Z490 Extreme4
CPU
i7-10700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Joined
Mar 26, 2011
Messages
10
Motherboard
Asrock Z490 Extreme4
CPU
i7-10700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
There is nothing in the manual, i checked... only mention for multi gpu (crossfire and SLI)
I checked again in the BIOS, nothing about iGPU. Can i put some flag in boot for disabling igpu that way?
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
25,993
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
There is nothing in the manual, i checked... only mention for multi gpu (crossfire and SLI)
I checked again in the BIOS, nothing about iGPU. Can i put some flag in boot for disabling igpu that way?
-wegnoigpu
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2011
Messages
10
Motherboard
Asrock Z490 Extreme4
CPU
i7-10700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
I will try. Thank you very much
 
Top