Contribute
Register

Psedog's Mod Pro. i7-8700K, Vega64, Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro Wifi

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
355
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO WIFI
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Got ya, the activation license didn't carry over for the win 10 image though did it?
Looks like it did carry over :headbang:
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2019-07-24 at 5.50.45 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2019-07-24 at 5.50.45 PM.png
    41.8 KB · Views: 76
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
355
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO WIFI
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
10.14.6 updated successfully. All USB ports intact :D
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2019-07-29 at 11.59.07 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2019-07-29 at 11.59.07 PM.png
    112.3 KB · Views: 73
Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
88
Motherboard
Z390 AORUS PRO-F10
CPU
I7-9700K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hey @psedog thanks for your guide and your time!

Tomorrow I'll finally receive all the hw:
  • GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO Motherboard
  • Intel Core i7-9700K
  • Corsair Hydro H75 2018
  • MSI Radeon RX Vega 56 Air Boost 8G
  • Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB (2 X 8 GB), DDR4, 3000 MHz, C15 (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
  • Samsung SSD 970 EVO, 1 TB, M.2, NVMe (MZ-V7E1T0BW)
Already followed all steps I could (without the mobo :), like preparing mojave usb, clover, kexts, etcc..)
from the great @blouse post
so tomorrow I'll start working!

do you suggest to upgrade Mobo to latest BIOS firmware?
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
355
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO WIFI
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
...
do you suggest to upgrade Mobo to latest BIOS firmware?
I haven't tested F10 (before just now I didn't even know it had come out). F6-F9 should work no problem. I think you'll be fine.
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
88
Motherboard
Z390 AORUS PRO-F10
CPU
I7-9700K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hello @psedog ,

I 'm using your CLOVER-31May19.zip

maybe you can help me with this error? :banghead:

IMG_8198.jpg


I booting using the External MSI GPU with a DVI to HDMI cable
From a USB 3 port
Mobo Firmware F8 (preinstalled)


Any hints?

maybe the smbios version?
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    9.8 KB · Views: 84
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
355
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO WIFI
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hello @psedog ,

I 'm using your CLOVER-31May19.zip

maybe you can help me with this error? :banghead:

View attachment 419772
1. That's not an error.
2. How long did you wait before thinking it failed?
3. Try USB2.0. For some reason on installation 2.0 is more reliable.

Edit:
Also,
Looking at your post from Blouse's thread, you aren't using my Clover folder as your drivers64UEFI folder is different.

Try this config. I removed the lines for the Intel GPU and Vega 64 (you don't need it to get setup)
 

Attachments

  • Config.plist
    6.9 KB · Views: 92
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
88
Motherboard
Z390 AORUS PRO-F10
CPU
I7-9700K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
1. That's not an error.
2. How long did you wait before thinking it failed?
3. Try USB2.0. For some reason on installation 2.0 is more reliable.

I waited about 15 minutes,

Now i'm using Efi folder from @oddless but now I'm stuck at :

VM Swap Subsystem is ON o_O

my post is here

What I have to do?
Already removed GPU and using IGPU on usb2 but nothing!

Any suggestion?? I can't sleep :geek:
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
355
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO WIFI
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I waited about 15 minutes,

Now i'm using Efi folder from @oddless but now I'm stuck at :

VM Swap Subsystem is ON o_O

my post is here

What I have to do?
Already removed GPU and using IGPU on usb2 but nothing!

Any suggestion?? I can't sleep :geek:
I updated my post, but you had already responded.

Here is what I updated.

Looking at your post from Blouse's thread, you aren't using my Clover folder as your drivers64UEFI folder is different.

Try this config. I removed the lines for the Intel GPU and Vega 64 (you don't need it to get setup). Keep the Vega GPU installed. I did my initial install with the Vega card and didn't have any issues. I also removed hidden drives (as you need them for the initial install).

Also,
How did you create your boot disk? It's daytime here for me in Japan, so I don't have access to my desktop. I'll give the install process a test when I get home (obviously it's been a while since I installed).

Edit:
BTW, which Bios are you on?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
355
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO WIFI
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
First post updated with my latest Clover folder.

I was having a Network speed issue since 10.14.6. Kexts were updated and my speeds are much faster 17ms 400mbps/80mbps. Supposed to be 600 down, but it is a wireless connection that is shared with multiple users, so I'll just chalk it up to those factors slowing it down.

Prior to this I was seeing a latency of 200ms and no speeds faster than 25mbps down.

Also, I removed my Vega 64 settings from the main config in that folder. If you want to use it, it is labeled Config-Vega64.plist

Edit: Updated clover to 5033 as well.

Edit 2: Yup, it was my users in the house. Almost full speed via wireless :D

Screen Shot 2019-08-03 at 12.20.07 AM.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
355
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO WIFI
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I haven't posted my BIOS settings in a while and as you all will understand, it's ever changing, lol.

Here is my current setup.

190804033833.png
190804033842.png
190804033850.png
190804033854.png
190804033859.png
190804033939.png
190804033951.png
190804033952.png
190804033958.png
190804034014.png
190804034035.png
190804034109.png
190804034114.png
190804034118.png
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top