Contribute
Register

probook 4530s i3 hd3000 1366. clover almost boots the installer...

Status
Not open for further replies.

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,100
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I was using unibeast because I thought the guide would eventually be updated for unibeast, but I've switched to trying clover.

At this time, no plans for a Unibeast guide. All the parts are not in place yet.
 
Joined
Dec 12, 2012
Messages
36
Motherboard
Custom / ProBook 4530s
CPU
i7 2600k / i3 2310M
Graphics
GTX 560 Ti / HD 3000
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
  2. Color Classic
  3. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I gathered that, hence why I switched over to clover. It's been an hour and the install isn't popping up, so I'll grab those pictures of the verbose boot prompt now

IMG_0648.jpgIMG_0649.jpg
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 12, 2012
Messages
36
Motherboard
Custom / ProBook 4530s
CPU
i7 2600k / i3 2310M
Graphics
GTX 560 Ti / HD 3000
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
  2. Color Classic
  3. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
That caused an interesting result. I don't have an HDMI monitor so I had to use the television.

First try:
I plug the laptop into the HDMI port and boot it up. same result except I realize I forgot to turn the television on. I power the thing up and the screen on the laptop turns blue, but no output on the television.

Second try:
television on this time, I start the laptop up, it boots up, and gives me 1080p of extra gray. not exactly what I was looking for but it's nice to note that the HDMI port works in the base system
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,100
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
That caused an interesting result. I don't have an HDMI monitor so I had to use the television.

First try:
I plug the laptop into the HDMI port and boot it up. same result except I realize I forgot to turn the television on. I power the thing up and the screen on the laptop turns blue, but no output on the television.

Second try:
television on this time, I start the laptop up, it boots up, and gives me 1080p of extra gray. not exactly what I was looking for but it's nice to note that the HDMI port works in the base system

Makes sense that it has no effect with the TV off...

What do you mean by "of extra gray"?
 
Joined
Dec 12, 2012
Messages
36
Motherboard
Custom / ProBook 4530s
CPU
i7 2600k / i3 2310M
Graphics
GTX 560 Ti / HD 3000
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
  2. Color Classic
  3. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
that part does not matter much, the other screen just continued the gray background, and I could move the mouse onto it
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2011
Messages
21
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 8560p
CPU
Intel Core i7-2720QM
Graphics
AMD Radeon HD 6470M w/1GB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Please try Clover2.zip.

Is clover2.zip still available, if so can you post a link, or has it been integrated into the current clover.zip?
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2014
Messages
45
Motherboard
HP Probook 4530s
CPU
i7-2760QM
Graphics
HD 3000
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Yes, I'm also looking for clover2.zip as well
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,100
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Is clover2.zip still available, if so can you post a link, or has it been integrated into the current clover.zip?

Changes were integrated.

But you should read my notes on HD3000 in the main Clover guide thread.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2013
Messages
5
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4530s
CPU
Core i3 2310M Sandy Bridge / HM65
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 3000, 1366x768
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Clover.zip or Clover 2.zip?

Thanks a lot for all your support here ...

Can you please provide a download link for clover2.zip you're talking about
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top