Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hello,

So im kinda new to the hackintosh and attempted several times to do it but with no success.

My pc specifications are:
CPU: Intel i7-4770
Motherboard: Asrock H87M Pro 4
Graphics Card: Nvidia GTX 970
RAM: 16GB
I also have a PCI Wireless card.

I have looked up the BIOS settings in order for OSX to run but there some of the options from the guide on tonymacx86 which i cant find on my motherboard. I even tried running on UEFI defaults.

I come across a few problems while i try to boot from the USB.

I insert my USB into a USB 2.0 port.
When i press F11 to chose from where to boot from I get two boot options. USB: Kingston and UEFI: Kingston ( Kingston being my usb drive)

When i boot from the USB option it shows me a message saying "There is no bootable device recognised. Insert bootable drive and restart you computer". I then restart my pc try again and nothing.

I then try the UEFI option to boot from and it gets me into the part where i could chose to run the bootable OSX thumb drive. I chose Run Bootable OSX drive it loads up to the point where theres the apple logo and a loading bar on the bottom of it and at half of completing the loading my PC restarts on its own.

To be honest i dont know if that is even the right way to get it to boot but its the only way i can get into the boot menu of the USB.

Oh and another thing. The hard drive i want to install OSX on was previously formated for Windows and i used it as a 2nd HDD for storage on my Windows OS. I deleted the volume from windows Disk management and it is shown as Unallocated disk space

I have tried creating a bootable USB with Unibeast with both UEFI and Legacy Boot mode and they both end up with the problems i described above.

Is there anyone that can guide me trough the which BIOS setting to use for my Asrock H87M Pro4 motherboard?

And if my BIOS settings are ok how to get past the Apple logo restarting every time ?