Contribute
Register

Problem with Pro tools 10 and Pace HELPP!!

Joined
Jan 22, 2012
Messages
11
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i7 3770
Graphics
AMD 7970
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi!
I have a problem with my hackintosh for the installation of Pro tools 10 and anti piracy ilok!
I try to install protools but the installer tell me at the end "Failed install"
Same thing for the iLok driver...
Help please I need my Pt on my hackintosh!!!
I'm runing 10.8.3
Thx
Jc
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2012
Messages
11
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i7 3770
Graphics
AMD 7970
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Jan 22, 2012
Messages
11
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i7 3770
Graphics
AMD 7970
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Little update..I have this message error with almost everyting related to the music.
I just want to install the driver of my Tc electronic card and I have the same message...
Please help me.
No anwsers for now!!
Come on guy I realy need help!
 
Joined
Mar 12, 2012
Messages
8
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Im a fellow PT user. I upgraded my MBP to ML with my music apps started to crash... I think it might have been too soon.


I suggest that for serious music work, SL and Lion works pretty good. SL might be a little better choice. no problems with my hackintosh build with Lion and PT 9.
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2010
Messages
120
Motherboard
Z77X-UP5-TH
CPU
i7 3770K
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Can you give exact details of your system spec.... Mobo, CPU, GPU, any other hardware.

what version of PT10 are you trying to install? Are you using a fresh install of OSX? It everything else working ie Ethernet, Onboard Audio?

I have PT10HD running flawlessly on 10.8.3 and it was a very easy install. See my signature for my configuration.

You really put your hardware in you signature as it make it easier for people to help you.
 

BoomR

Moderator
Joined
Dec 18, 2011
Messages
1,265
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 VISION D
CPU
i9-10850K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. Performa
  3. Power Mac
  4. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I'm having same success as Salty Dog (see my Studio 2.0 build in my sig) - ML 10.8.3 and PT 10 HD|Native running flawlessly (with 2 2nd gen iLoks connected).

we need more details on your hardware config as Salty has mentioned. We're willing to help, but none of us are psychic :headbang:
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2011
Messages
4
Motherboard
MacOS
CPU
corei7 3770
Graphics
7970 HD 3gb
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Little update..I have this message error with almost everyting related to the music.
I just want to install the driver of my Tc electronic card and I have the same message...
Please help me.
No anwsers for now!!
Come on guy I realy need help!

Hi...first..sorry...my english is poor...
I was with same issue...
I heard that ilok have a conflict with onboard ethernet
first, I put these lines on chamaleon.plist

<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>darkwake=0</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>5</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>

then I install the ethernet drivers for my MB (Gigabyte Z77x ud5h) with multibeast...


my build:
gigabyte z77x ud5h
2600k
gtx680
32gb ram


These way I solve my issue
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2010
Messages
484
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
GTX 650
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi...first..sorry...my english is poor...
I was with same issue...
I heard that ilok have a conflict with onboard ethernet
first, I put these lines on chamaleon.plist

<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>darkwake=0</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>5</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>

then I install the ethernet drivers for my MB (Gigabyte Z77x ud5h) with multibeast...


my build:
gigabyte z77x ud5h
2600k
gtx680
32gb ram


These way I solve my issue
We have the same mobo, different CPU and GPU.
Please explain what ethernet drivers you installed with Multibeast.
Thanks
ws
 
Top