Contribute
Register

Problem with mouse clicking behaviours

Joined
Mar 11, 2012
Messages
51
Motherboard
AsRock z75 Pro3
CPU
Intel i7-2600k Unlocked CPU
Graphics
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 560 TI 1GB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
Hello, I have the following setup running Mountain Lion ...

- Intel i7-2600k Unlocked CPU
- Gigabyte LGA 1155, GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 Motherboard revision 1.3 with U1h bios.
- Gigabyte GeForce GTX 560 TI 1GB Graphic card
- Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz DDR3 Ram - 16GB
- Corsair Carbide 500R
- Corsair H60 Water Cooling Unit
- Corsair 120Go Force3 SATA 3 SSD
- Corsair HX650W ATX power supply

Since the upgrade to Mountain Lion my Logitech B100 USB mouse seems to have problems. When I click it somethings act like a double-click, selecting text is really hard, etc. I really don't know what to do. :-/
 
Joined
May 12, 2011
Messages
2,720
Motherboard
GA-X99M-Gaming 5
CPU
Intel Core i7-5930K
Graphics
MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
I read another post recently 'bout someone having a problem with a Logitech mouse and ML. Have tried another mouse?
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2012
Messages
51
Motherboard
AsRock z75 Pro3
CPU
Intel i7-2600k Unlocked CPU
Graphics
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 560 TI 1GB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
I read another post recently 'bout someone having a problem with a Logitech mouse and ML. Have tried another mouse?
I have no other ... I'll keep searching the forums
 
Joined
May 3, 2011
Messages
18
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD4-B3
CPU
Intel i7 2600K
Graphics
AMD MSI 6850 1GB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Im having the same problem. Did you stumble upon a solution?
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2011
Messages
1
Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 ATX
CPU
Intel Core i5-2300
Graphics
Built-in
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I was wondering if anyone had figured this out. I also am using a logitech mouse, and I noticed this happens even just on the Yosemite install screen. I thought something had gone wrong with the computer software, but it doesn't seem like it. I tried a second mouse, but of course, I bought another logitech. :-/

Thanks!
 
Joined
Nov 17, 2011
Messages
26
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87-HD3
CPU
i5-4570 3.2 GHz
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
20th Anniv. Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Wondering if anyone else has this going on. This is with Sierra (10.12.3), Clover rebuild on my system with Gigabyte GA-Z87-HD3, i5-4570 3.2 GHz. I have the same issue with both a wired mouse (macally opti-jr) and a wireless mouse (iogear bluetooth adapter and Apple Magic Mouse). I have double click speed turned all the way down and still get double clicks on pretty much everything. Thoughts, suggestions appreciated.
 
Joined
Nov 17, 2011
Messages
26
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87-HD3
CPU
i5-4570 3.2 GHz
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
20th Anniv. Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Wondering if anyone else has this going on. This is with Sierra (10.12.3), Clover rebuild on my system with Gigabyte GA-Z87-HD3, i5-4570 3.2 GHz. I have the same issue with both a wired mouse (macally opti-jr) and a wireless mouse (iogear bluetooth adapter and Apple Magic Mouse). I have double click speed turned all the way down and still get double clicks on pretty much everything. Thoughts, suggestions appreciated.
never mind, was going the wrong way on the slider...
 
Joined
Nov 17, 2011
Messages
26
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87-HD3
CPU
i5-4570 3.2 GHz
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
20th Anniv. Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
never mind, was going the wrong way on the slider...
OK, I'm definitely still having mouse issues. First off, after a reboot of my machine the Apple Magic Mouse will pair, but will no longer do anything. The MacAlly mouse pretty much interprets everything as a double click regardless of where the slider is.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2016
Messages
123
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-Gaming 3
CPU
i7 6700K
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
I've the same issues with the turbo double click issue on latest Sierra using a Logitech M705.
The System is instead of that fully functional and very lovely. But this hurts my working behavior ever since.
I couldn't figure out how to compensate this since the beginning of the year.
I think this might be an issue with some BIOS USB settings. Since this mouse is using a wireless USB transmitter and folks are also having this issue with wired USB mouses, this could be a place to look at.

Do you already found a solution?
I don't really want to start a mouse order marathon on amazon :/
 
Top