Contribute
Register

Problem with Clover r3761?

Joined
Oct 6, 2015
Messages
40
Motherboard
MSI MS-7372 v1.0
CPU
Core 2 Duo E8400
Graphics
Nvidia Geforce 730 2GB GDDR5
Mac
Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
clover 3751 has some problems with sleep/wake. On wake, it causes "monitor cloning" issue. My advise is that you use clover 3726 because it is much stable.

Clover 3761 also posts some red text before I get to the main GUI.
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2012
Messages
44
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Z270-E
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
GTX 1080 TI
Mac
Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
this didn't happen to me, but I did notice my wait timer is gone :) I tried adding it back but it doesn't want to come back :)
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2012
Messages
23
Motherboard
P8Z68 V-Pro Gen3
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
Nvidia GTX-680 4GDDR5
Mobile Phone
iOS
updated to 3763, v3761 has been removed by devs. Thanks
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
105
Motherboard
ASUS P8Z68V-PRO (patched 3402)
CPU
i7/2600K
Graphics
XFX 5770
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Thanks for the update, will try the 3763 and see if I can boot up my el-capitan before upgrading to Sierra. BTW, anyone with P8Z68-V PRO (non-GEN3) and able to boot up using UEFI? If yes, which aptio* version you're using and what BIOS version that works with Clover-UEFI? I've tried many times trying to boot up using UEFI and most of the time greeted with memory allocation failure though some of the it will let me go until it timeout with AppleACPICPU error.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2015
Messages
13
Motherboard
Vaio T series 11 Chipset HM77
CPU
I5 3317U
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4000
Mac
MacBook Air
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Just updated to 3763 now and all is well. But glad I always keep a spared USB in case this kind of thing happen otherwise would be in trouble.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2015
Messages
13
Motherboard
Vaio T series 11 Chipset HM77
CPU
I5 3317U
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4000
Mac
MacBook Air
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
can you share your config.plist?
Well I am not sure why you need my config.plist, I am on a laptop and you seem to have a desktop. Furthermore I am on legacy bios whereas you are most likely on UEFI. Anyway, attached is my config.plist but I don't think it will be useful to you.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2016
Messages
361
Motherboard
GA-Z270-HD3
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac
Classic Mac
iMac
Well I am not sure why you need my config.plist, I am on a laptop and you seem to have a desktop. Furthermore I am on legacy bios whereas you are most likely on UEFI. Anyway, attached is my config.plist but I don't think it will be useful to you.
thank you again....sorry..your config is nouseful to me,;)
 
Top