Problem rebooting with Sierra upgrade

Discussion in 'OS X Updates' started by kafky, Dec 18, 2016.

  1. kafky

    kafky

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    CPU:
    i5 4430
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4600
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    LC, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Dec 18, 2016 at 6:20 PM #1
    kafky

    kafky

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    CPU:
    i5 4430
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4600
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    LC, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Hi!

    On a Skylake machine that was working well with El Capitain, after bios upgrade, last clover version and Sierra, I have a cpu panic with this image:

    Any clue to solve it?
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20161218_175910.jpg  (2.1 MB, 63 views)
  2. kafky

    kafky

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    CPU:
    i5 4430
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4600
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    LC, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Dec 18, 2016 at 6:25 PM #2
    kafky

    kafky

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    CPU:
    i5 4430
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4600
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    LC, Power Mac, PowerBook

    Ah usual solutions like safe boot do not work. Changed the SMBIOS to imac 14,2, also changed old skylake patches...
     
  3. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    177,674
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 18, 2016 at 9:41 PM #3
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    177,674
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    There is no Skylake hardware in your profile or signature.
     
  4. kafky

    kafky

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    CPU:
    i5 4430
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4600
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    LC, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Dec 20, 2016 at 11:33 PM #4
    kafky

    kafky

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    CPU:
    i5 4430
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4600
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    LC, Power Mac, PowerBook
    It is not my primary machine...
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice