Contribute
Register

Preview app messing image color after edit

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
May 8, 2013
Messages
139
Motherboard
DH55HC
CPU
i5-750
Graphics
GTX 950 2GB
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
When I try to manipulate some images in Preview, they get messed up:

http://imgur.com/91tUggq

I tried to reset Preview preferences by deleting the preferences folder but still the same issue.

Any idea?

Thank you.
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2014
Messages
985
Motherboard
Dell XPS 15 7590 - Clover
CPU
i7-9980HK
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1650
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
When I try to manipulate some images in Preview, they get messed up:

http://imgur.com/91tUggq

I tried to reset Preview preferences by deleting the preferences folder but still the same issue.

Any idea?

Thank you.

This may be unrelated but do you have full graphics acceleration with your Hack? (QE/CI) Also, make sure your color profiles are correct in Preferences > Displays > Color.

Cheers!
 
Joined
May 8, 2013
Messages
139
Motherboard
DH55HC
CPU
i5-750
Graphics
GTX 950 2GB
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I'm not sure I have full graphics acceleration, but everything is smooth besides moving Chrome tabs position. I can play games, like DotA 2 with good performance 100 FPS most time, I suppose I have full graphics acceleration, but if there's a way to double check, tell me.

Color profiles:

4KWQkAT.png
 
Joined
Mar 19, 2014
Messages
985
Motherboard
Dell XPS 15 7590 - Clover
CPU
i7-9980HK
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1650
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm not sure I have full graphics acceleration, but everything is smooth besides moving Chrome tabs position. I can play games, like DotA 2 with good performance 100 FPS most time, I suppose I have full graphics acceleration, but if there's a way to double check, tell me.

Color profiles:

View attachment 117257

Sounds like full graphics acceleration, but you can check in DVD Player. It's located in /Applications/DVDPlayer. Open it and click on Help > Show Supported Features on the menu bar. If everything shows "supported" then you have full QE/CI. Also you can check in System Profiler > Graphics to see if OS X is detecting your card properly.

Cheers!
 
Joined
May 8, 2013
Messages
139
Motherboard
DH55HC
CPU
i5-750
Graphics
GTX 950 2GB
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I could not find the option in DVD Player, see if this help:

YLcNMyt.png

dBfKNWi.png

Any tips?
 
Joined
May 8, 2013
Messages
139
Motherboard
DH55HC
CPU
i5-750
Graphics
GTX 950 2GB
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I noticed it happens only with images (png and jpg), in PDF files I could markup and save without messing up with the file.
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2011
Messages
13
Motherboard
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan
CPU
Intel Core i5-3570K
Graphics
Intel HD4000, Palit GeForce GT 610 2Gb
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
you find a solution?
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2011
Messages
26
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4330s
CPU
i3 2350M
Graphics
HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Any ideas guys? Im using a 560ti on yosemite and I have the same problem...
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2011
Messages
118
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7‑6700K
Graphics
2x GTX 980 Ti
Same problem here, using 560 Ti on Yosemite 10.10.2.

Everything else works, all dvd features, all benchmarking apps, CUDA, etc. etc.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2011
Messages
118
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7‑6700K
Graphics
2x GTX 980 Ti
I tried the latest nvidia web drivers (WebDriver-343.02.02f01.pkg) and it did not fix the problem. :(

p.s. after you install the web drivers, you have to boot with the "nvda_drv=1" kernel flag to load them instead of the apple built in ones.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top