2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Plus
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
This is my version of PowerMac G5 with Intel i9 7920x. I have been running this configuration for about 6 months with a PC cases. I was hoping one day, I can build a proper case for the setup. Late 2018, I found two empty PM G5 Quad case locally thinking they are the perfect case.

The goals/requirements were as follows:​
  1. Full ATX motherboard
  2. Full size GPU card
  3. allows for custom water loop
  4. keep CDROM
  5. Keep the clear plexiglass cover
  6. try to hide as much wiring as possible
  7. Maintain exterior look as much as possible
  8. Quiet

Here is the frontal view. The front panel I/O is not working yet. That is next phase of at the project.
A 240mm AIO for the cooling. The space can handle as large as 280mm and 2" thick radiator.
IMG_2500.JPG

The back side: I used Mountain Mod I/O panel. For the symmetry, the MB tray was raised about 1". That 1" space is where I route all the wires.
IMG_2499.JPG

Power outlet with a switch and 15A fuse. I build a short extension cable to connect PSU and this outlet.

IMG_2487.JPG

This one show the clear plexiglass cover in place. The 850W PSU is perfectly fit in that location. I cut a circular opening for the PSU cooling fan. This also double as the hot air exhaust port.
IMG_2497.JPG

Much clear view without the plexiglass cover. The fan/radiator mount is built from L-shape aluminum stock. Two vertical bars that holds the radiator can be moved independently to accommodate larger fan/radiator. The large space on the right of the radiator bracket is reserved for custom water loop reservoir/pump on the lower section; two 3.5" HD for the upper section.
IMG_2498.JPG