Contribute
Register

Power off reboot my system

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 10, 2017
Messages
204
Motherboard
Samsung Rc520 (Clover)
CPU
i5 Sandy Bridge 2410m / HM65
Graphics
Intel HD 3000, Nvidia GeForce 520m (screen 1366x768)
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I read ACPI patching guide.
  • I copy all dsdt files (one) and all ssdt files (six) from Acpi/origin to new folder on desktop. Know I don't understand what I do. Can you explain me more easy??
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,691
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I read ACPI patching guide.
  • I copy all dsdt files (one) and all ssdt files (six) from Acpi/origin to new folder on desktop. Know I don't understand what I do. Can you explain me more easy??

Next step is to disassemble them with iasl:
Code:
cd ~/Desktop/"folder you created"
iasl -da -dl DSDT.aml SSDT*.aml

You should really read the guide...
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2017
Messages
204
Motherboard
Samsung Rc520 (Clover)
CPU
i5 Sandy Bridge 2410m / HM65
Graphics
Intel HD 3000, Nvidia GeForce 520m (screen 1366x768)
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
RehabMan, I have to use the dsdt also patched or the dsdt original?? I don't know which patch are in my actually dsdt :)
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,691
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
RehabMan, I have to use the dsdt also patched or the dsdt original?? I don't know which patch are in my actually dsdt :)

You patch native DSDT (from ACPI/origin) to create patched DSDT (in ACPI/patched).
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2017
Messages
204
Motherboard
Samsung Rc520 (Clover)
CPU
i5 Sandy Bridge 2410m / HM65
Graphics
Intel HD 3000, Nvidia GeForce 520m (screen 1366x768)
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi RehabMan, I have patched SSDT-0.aml, SSDT-1, SSDT-2, SSDT-3x,4x,5x and DSDT.aml.
For the SSDT I have only correct errors. For DSDT (I do a copy named DSDT0.aml) I have apply this patch:
  • [sys] Os Check Fix (Windows 7)
  • [sys] Shutodown Fix
  • [igpu] HD 3000 Low Resolution
  • [bat] Samsung r528 (I have a Samsung RC520)
  • [usb] 6 - series- Usb
Is it correct? Can you control my dsdt?? Which patch I have to apply??
 

Attachments

  • Archivio.zip
    9.4 MB · Views: 41

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,691
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi RehabMan, I have patched SSDT-0.aml, SSDT-1, SSDT-2, SSDT-3x,4x,5x and DSDT.aml.
For the SSDT I have only correct errors. For DSDT (I do a copy named DSDT0.aml) I have apply this patch:
  • [sys] Os Check Fix (Windows 7)
  • [sys] Shutodown Fix
  • [igpu] HD 3000 Low Resolution
  • [bat] Samsung r528 (I have a Samsung RC520)
  • [usb] 6 - series- Usb
Is it correct? Can you control my dsdt?? Which patch I have to apply??

There is no evidence of the patches (that you claim to have applied... I checked only for "OS Check Fix") in the ACPI/patched/DSDT.aml you attached here.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2017
Messages
204
Motherboard
Samsung Rc520 (Clover)
CPU
i5 Sandy Bridge 2410m / HM65
Graphics
Intel HD 3000, Nvidia GeForce 520m (screen 1366x768)
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
HELP. I put a new dsdt patched in Clover and pc can't boot. The patch failure is brightness fix. Can I boot whitout load dsdt? What I do??
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1394.JPG
    IMG_1394.JPG
    3 MB · Views: 47
Joined
Jan 10, 2017
Messages
204
Motherboard
Samsung Rc520 (Clover)
CPU
i5 Sandy Bridge 2410m / HM65
Graphics
Intel HD 3000, Nvidia GeForce 520m (screen 1366x768)
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks. I used flag dsdt=null
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top