Post Your MultiBeast 5 Screenshots

Discussion in 'Mountain Lion Desktop Support' started by tonymacx86, Aug 13, 2012.

  1. tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,321
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 13, 2012 at 7:47 PM #1
    tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,321
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  2. tom.humphrey

    tom.humphrey

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    646
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170N-WIFI
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 13, 2012 at 8:14 PM #2
    tom.humphrey

    tom.humphrey

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    646
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170N-WIFI
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    :D Great Work!!

    Is it worth doing a fresh install on the gigabyte GA-Z77-UP5 TH for the updated audio kexts?
     
  3. BruceLee5000

    BruceLee5000

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Mobo:
    CustoMac Mini 2011
    CPU:
    i5 2500k
    Graphics:
    HD3000
    Classic Mac:
    eMac, iBook, Performa
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 13, 2012 at 8:25 PM #3
    BruceLee5000

    BruceLee5000

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Mobo:
    CustoMac Mini 2011
    CPU:
    i5 2500k
    Graphics:
    HD3000
    Classic Mac:
    eMac, iBook, Performa
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Could you please post a screenshot of what you recommend for taking the 2011 SandyBridge CustoMacMini to Mountain Lion?
    Or maybe even a migration guide for those of us who built it on 10.7.2?
     
  4. renet

    renet

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Mobo:
    Mountain Lion
    CPU:
    intel core2duo E7500
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTS 450 1gb
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 13, 2012 at 8:45 PM #4
    renet

    renet

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Mobo:
    Mountain Lion
    CPU:
    intel core2duo E7500
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTS 450 1gb
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    working great with only Easybeast installation and audio driver, my EVGA GTS 450 work OOB its great, thanks !! i have core 2 duo, asrock g31m-s
     
  5. dakotaht

    dakotaht

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    EVGA Geforce GTX 460 TI and 660 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Aug 13, 2012 at 8:48 PM #5
    dakotaht

    dakotaht

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    EVGA Geforce GTX 460 TI and 660 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Wow! Worked perfectly Both monitors running on the EVGA GTX 460
    Here's the screen shot . . . the screens! Added Nvida 470/480 etc...and the 460 finally responded. Not certain yet how it will work under pressure from FCPX but gonna find out! Also added the Chimera v1.11.1 r1394 Bootloader.

    Final note: Final Cut Pro X works as expected. Both screens, full compression and quick transcoding. Set the Bios up with PC and used Gigabytes EZ Tune to bring the cpu speed to 4.5 ghz. Windows experience is 7.8 (only thing slow about this thing is writing to a 30 inch screen). Final note: no need for an esata card, I successfully booted from an external esata drive plugged into the rear of the machine. Next test will be to clone the 2Corsair SSD to its twin with Carbon Copy Cloner. CC for ML is no longer free. I've used Bombich's little jewel for years and gladly gave him his due. Tony! You're next...check your paypal account!

    ===============
    Another Day Another Build

    My Hackintosh includes a terrific SSD dock that allows me to start from any SSD plugged into it. Paid $7 when Antec discontinued them.

    Anyway . . .

    The hardware has not changed, other than the SSD which is now the superb Samsung 840 Pro. Much faster than the Corsair Force whihc has become my backup.

    Started up with the USB flash drive as usual. Restarted switched over to the SSD and this time I opened the nVidia 340 driver pack for the 660Ti, the 10.8.2 combo updater and Multibeast 5.2.1. Installed the 10.8.2 combo update, installed Nvidia 304.00.05 drivers, ran Multibeast 5.2.1 per the settings in the screen.

    Restarted, pulled out the flash drive and EVERYTHING worked perfectly.

    Sent Tonymac another donation. Unbelievable. Thank you for all the hard work.
     

    Attached Files:

    • TonyMacMB501.jpg  (161.4 KB, 1,442 views)
    • Dakotaht-Latest Install.jpg  (188.4 KB, 1,324 views)
  6. ternymac1

    ternymac1

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-DS3H
    CPU:
    i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Aug 13, 2012 at 9:27 PM #6
    ternymac1

    ternymac1

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-DS3H
    CPU:
    i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    GA-Z77-DS3H
    i5 3570K
    HD4000 working with QE/CI

    Everything works like a charm.
    Bildschirmfoto 2012-08-13 um 22.23.27.png
     
  7. wenstinator

    wenstinator

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68MX-UD2H-B3
    CPU:
    i5 2500K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte 6850 1GB
    Aug 13, 2012 at 9:32 PM #7
    wenstinator

    wenstinator

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68MX-UD2H-B3
    CPU:
    i5 2500K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte 6850 1GB
    Is anyone getting installation failed?

    My specs:
    Gigabyte GA-Z68MX-UD2H-B3 (ver 1.3)
    Intel i5 2500K
    Gigabyte Radeon 6850
    OCZ Agility 3 128GB SSD
     
  8. robest

    robest

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    Z77X-UP4 TH
    CPU:
    i7 3770k
    Graphics:
    GT640
    Aug 13, 2012 at 9:35 PM #8
    robest

    robest

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    Z77X-UP4 TH
    CPU:
    i7 3770k
    Graphics:
    GT640
    Here's mine for Z77X-UP4 TH - everything works fine including sleep but except USB3 (haven't tried / tested that yet)
     

    Attached Files:

    • multibeast5.jpg  (224.1 KB, 2,004 views)
  9. tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,321
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 13, 2012 at 10:14 PM #9
    tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,321
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    CMM2011caselogo.png

    customac mini.jpg
    Here's what I'd choose on a fresh Mountain Lion install for the CustoMac Mini 2011. You'd need to use the proper DSDT from the DSDT Database for your BIOS version.
     
  10. AstroMac

    AstroMac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-D3H
    CPU:
    i5 - 3570k
    Graphics:
    Sapphire 6870
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 13, 2012 at 10:47 PM #10
    AstroMac

    AstroMac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-D3H
    CPU:
    i5 - 3570k
    Graphics:
    Sapphire 6870
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Why you used last sandybridge i5 flag if you have an ivibridge?
     

Share This Page