i7 2.1 Ghz
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hello,

I'm new to the world of Mac OS on a laptop and I don't know for sure how to configure it after installation. I'm searched the forum for an answer but didn't manage to find it and that's why I'm posting this thread(if already discussed, please forgive me).
I have a Dell 15R 7520 on which I've managed to install Mac OS Mavericks. I had the "black screen" problem when trying to reach the Installation screen but I've solved it by using the IGPlatformID=01660003 IGPEnabler=Yes GraphicsEnabler=No command at boot screen.
After Mavericks was successfully installed, I ran the Multibeast and installed "DSDT Free" from QuickStart, "Realtek Network", "NullCPUPowerManagement", "PS/2 Keyboard/Mice and Trackpads", "USB 3.0 - Universal" from Drivers, but I've disabled "Generate CPU States", "Hibert\nate Mode - Desktop" and "Use KernelCache" from Customize.
After that, I installed this configuration, restarted the PC and, here is my problem, the "black screen" appears again when trying to boot the Installed Mavericks.
What have I done wrong or what should I modify in order for the Mavericks to successfully boot?
It's not such a big deal to use IGPlatformID=01660003 IGPEnabler=Yes GraphicsEnabler=No, every time I want to boot Mavericks, but I would prefer not to be forced to use it :).

Thank you.

Hello,

I'm new to the world of Mac OS on a laptop and I don't know for sure how to configure it after installation. I'm searched the forum for an answer but didn't manage to find it and that's why I'm posting this thread(if already discussed, please forgive me).
I have a Dell 15R 7520 on which I've managed to install Mac OS Mavericks. I had the "black screen" problem when trying to reach the Installation screen but I've solved it by using the IGPlatformID=01660003 IGPEnabler=Yes GraphicsEnabler=No command at boot screen.