Contribute
Register

PLEASE HELP - Problems booting the installer from USB thumb drive - HP ENVY TS 15

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
HP ENVY TS 15 Notebook PC x64-based
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4700MQ CPU @ 2.40GHz, 2401 Mhz, 4 Cores 8 Logical
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi everyone,

First of all, this is my first time trying to install Mac OSX on non-Mac hardware. It is also my first time trying to use the Unibeast/Multibeast method (obviously). I have followed the Installation Guide exactly to make my thumb drive bootable. I have also checked other peoples installations on YouTube to verify that I am following the Unibeast formatting process correctly.The part where I get stuck is the BIOS/booting from the thumb drive into the installer to install Yosemite onto my computer.

The BIOS that my HP Envy 15 uses is called Insyde and I have configured it as closely as I can to how the guide tells me. I don't have anything in the BIOS called "Optimized Defaults". I wasn't sure if this was a setting in the CustoMac BIOS or if this just means the default BIOS setup for whatever machine the person wants to install on. I turned VT (Visualization) off. There is no CFG-Lock option. Secure boot is turned off. There is no option for OS type. I will list some basic system specs below.

syssum1.PNG

Any help that I can get with this issue is very much appreciated.
Thanks!

P.s. If there is any other system information that you need to help me solve this, please let me know.

Hi everyone,