Contribute
Register
Joined
May 17, 2020
Messages
1
Motherboard
ASUS
CPU
INTEL QUAD CORE
Graphics
NVIDIA
Hi Guys,

could you help me?I like use my G5400 CPU with macOS Big Sur.
Please help me and give EFI folder with G5400 CPU.I read it is possible...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 26, 2013
Messages
1,054
Motherboard
MSI B250M PRO-VHD
CPU
i3-7100
Graphics
RX 570
@Gigamaxx
XCPM bootstrap has been changed and patch need to update, by studying AMD patches Mask, find that using Mask as search / replace pattern for XCPM bootstrap is rather simply.

Original 10.13 XCPM bootstrap decoded by PMHeart, byte 1,2,3,6 change periodically while byte 4,5,7,8 never change from 10.13 to 11.3, byte 4,5,6,7,8, should be used as search pattern.
1613827146986.png


Set find Mask as FFFF00FFFF, where 00 are unknown / any, FF search pattern

Since only need change byte C4 to C6 and find Mask already function as filter, then set replace Mack to FF00000000 as replace pattern should be enough, where FF values should be replaced, 00 remain unchanged

1613827359323.png


Tested work with Haswell Celeron G1840 / SKL Pentium G4400 + OC 0.6.6, at least work from Mojave10.14.6 to Big Sur 11.3.
1613827503257.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 16, 2010
Messages
445
Motherboard
Asus Pro WS x299 Sage II
CPU
i9-10980XE
Graphics
RX 5500 XT
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Will this work for older legacy Intel Core 2 Duo Penryn CPUs or Core 2 Quad? Some example T9xx T8xx T7xx, Q93xx, Q95xx etc. etc.
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2010
Messages
445
Motherboard
Asus Pro WS x299 Sage II
CPU
i9-10980XE
Graphics
RX 5500 XT
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Not sure you can give it a try.
I did but unfortunately it would not boot. I thought my CPU power management was not working when I was on Opencore originally it was stuck at 2558MHZ. I went back to clover and speedstep was normal again then I tired Opencore again disabled the tweaks from the original post and I was able to boot and it seems that CPU power management is now working. This s a Dell Inspiron XPS M1530 Laptop it has a Core 2 Duo T9500 processor. I don't understand how CPUPM can be working without those settings maybe there is some tweaking in the FakeSMC I am unsure. Does CPUPM work out of the box in OpenCore for some CPUs?
 

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,512
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
I did but unfortunately it would not boot. I thought my CPU power management was not working when I was on Opencore originally it was stuck at 2558MHZ. I went back to clover and speedstep was normal again then I tired Opencore again disabled the tweaks from the original post and I was able to boot and it seems that CPU power management is now working. This s a Dell Inspiron XPS M1530 Laptop it has a Core 2 Duo T9500 processor. I don't understand how CPUPM can be working without those settings maybe there is some tweaking in the FakeSMC I am unsure. Does CPUPM work out of the box in OpenCore for some CPUs?
Yes it works for most of the Core series i3, i5, etc... If they are close to Apple versions of the CPU and matched with a Simbios that uses a similar processor.

Have you looked into the Dortania guide or GitHub for tips on the processor you’re using in open core?
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2010
Messages
445
Motherboard
Asus Pro WS x299 Sage II
CPU
i9-10980XE
Graphics
RX 5500 XT
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yes it works for most of the Core series i3, i5, etc... If they are close to Apple versions of the CPU and matched with a Simbios that uses a similar processor.

Have you looked into the Dortania guide or GitHub for tips on the processor you’re using in open core?
Yes but its so generic. After reading over the pros/cons of OC versus clover they mentioned P and C states are not supported in Opencore so what is the work around for that because that alone kills any chance of converting from clover to OC for most legacy Bios PCs with older chipsets like the LGA 775 or Gigabyte G41 motherboard using Penryn CPUs.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 23, 2019
Messages
74
Motherboard
Intel NUC8i7BEH
CPU
i7-8559U
Graphics
Intel Iris Plus 655
Classic Mac
  1. Portable
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
hello, can i install bigsur on this system.

Intel 8.Gen Celeron CPU N4100
and
Intel UHD Grafikleri 600, 200-700MHz

??
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 22, 2021
Messages
6
Motherboard
<< need manufacturer and model # >> See Forum Rules !!
CPU
N4200
Graphics
GT 710
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
hello, can i install bigsur on this system.

Intel 8.Gen Celeron CPU N4100
and
Intel UHD Grafikleri 600, 200-700MHz

??
In kernel use penryn fakecpuid 76060100 00000000 00000000 00000000
cpuid mask FFFFFFFF 00000000 00000000 00000000

dummypowermanagement enabled

algrey x86 topology patch (you can find this patch on first page of this guide)

I recommend you use clover for Pentium N series, on that you can use a KabyLake cpuid and inject PM.
 
Top