Contribute
Register

pastrychef's Asus ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WI-FI AC) build w/ i9-9900K + AMD Vega 56

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,347
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
No, Big Sur is installed, all working, etc. Except the wake from in what ever sleep it is in after some time not touching anything (like regular sleep). No desktop in 1 monitor with DisplayPort; while at the same time on other DVI monitor, it shows desktop and all working.

Try a different higher quality DisplayPort cable. Also see if your monitor has settings to set the monitor to DisplayPort 1.2 standard.
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2020
Messages
89
Motherboard
Asus Z370-F
CPU
i5-8600K
Graphics
Vega 56

Attachments

  • 截屏2021-04-21 12.01.11.png
    截屏2021-04-21 12.01.11.png
    296.3 KB · Views: 11

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,347
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,347
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
This is the system sleep wake issue report

Do you have IGPU enabled in BIOS and your Vega 56 set to "Primary"?

You can also try switching to iMacPro1,1 system definition.
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2020
Messages
89
Motherboard
Asus Z370-F
CPU
i5-8600K
Graphics
Vega 56
Do you have IGPU enabled in BIOS and your Vega 56 set to "Primary"?

You can also try switching to iMacPro1,1 system definition.
Yes.I enabled the IGPU and set the vega 56 to primay in BIOS
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,347
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yes.I enabled the IGPU and set the vega 56 to primay in BIOS

I don't know why you are getting graphics error. Your EFI looks fine.
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2018
Messages
55
Motherboard
Asus Z370 Maximus Hero X
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Try a different higher quality DisplayPort cable. Also see if your monitor has settings to set the monitor to DisplayPort 1.2 standard.
Same setup has worked for years. Since Sierra or something, no problems with cable since new install :). I can check the standard tho. But before "sleep" all monitors work fine, after restart all monitors work fine, only problem is after a wake with 1 monitor.
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,347
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Same setup has worked for years. Since Sierra or something, no problems with cable since new install :). I can check the standard tho. But before "sleep" all monitors work fine, after restart all monitors work fine, only problem is after a wake with 1 monitor.

After you wake from sleep, open System Preferences > Displays and see if it detects two monitors.
 
Joined
May 29, 2012
Messages
466
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Gaming X
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. LC
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Same setup has worked for years. Since Sierra or something, no problems with cable since new install :). I can check the standard tho. But before "sleep" all monitors work fine, after restart all monitors work fine, only problem is after a wake with 1 monitor.

When the system wakes from sleep and there is no display on the monitor, if you unplug then replug it in on the computer side, does it restore the picture?
 
Top