NVidia Quadro 2000
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi!

I'm totally new to all this, I have a HP z400 Workstation, running with an Intel Xeon W3670 Processor (Socket FCLGA1366) and I want to kow if I can install Mavericks on it. Additional Specs:

nVidia Quadro 2000
12 GB RAM
256 GB SSD + 1 TB HDD (both SATAIII)

Thank you guys!

I think the only way to know is to true. Willing to bet you will have less than 50% on compatability. Things like ethernet, sound, and video might not work, without getting additional parts (some can be pretty cheap over USB). Since you do not have a GB board, I can only wish you luck, and try it for fun, but don't be surprised if it doesn't come out the way you want. I got a free HP desktop once, nothing like yours, it was my first hackintosh, and it was pretty rough going but i ended up getting most things working, except video, which I could not change the res of and had no gpu performance. none the less, it was still a fun little experiment that lead to the build I have listed here in my profile.

PS. I would try installing to a flash drive, or a secondary drive for sure

Hi. I installed Mavericks 10.3.9 on my Hp Z400 (SSD SATA drive). Everithing is working except WiFi, but the machine is very fast and stable. I used Multibeast 6.2.1
Specs: Hp Z400 - CPU Xeon W3550 - Graphics Nvidia Quadro 2000. Did you solve as well?

Hi could you please explain how you did the installation ?

I am currently not getting AHCI installed on my HP z400. Do you know how to install AHCI on z400?

Thank you!

I'm a bit confused.... Did you check in your BIOS "AHCI + RAID" option it's selected?

I got past that step, been on that step for days :)

But now i boot my OSX install fron internal HDD, My problem now is that i dont have Mouse or Keyboard.
Did you have the same problem ? And how did you solve it ?

Because i have the same specs as you ppcnostalgic

Thanks