Contribute
Register

OS X 10.9.2 Update

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Apr 18, 2014
Messages
1
Motherboard
BlackBox Maximus VI Hero OS-X Mavericks 10.9.2
CPU
Intel i7-4770k
Graphics
GTX 760
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Article: OS X 10.9.2 Update

i just tried to update my build (i7 4770K, Z87x-OC, GTX 760). The update itself went well, but when i tried to reinstall my settings with Multibeast 6.2. the system freezed during the installation and now i get this (frozen) screen after reboot.


I also tried safe mode, no more progress. What can i do now? I made a backup with Carbon Copy Cloner before updating...
Please help me!!

That happened to me, just press the off button and turn it back on, if you have a slower or really big flash drive, it can get stuck. It does not have to do anything with graphics luckily just a glitch. Hope this helped, because this was my first hackintosh ;)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
14
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth Z77
CPU
i5 3570K
Graphics
GTX 570
Joined
Sep 5, 2013
Messages
1
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Did the update, and everything worked except for audio. I just downloaded the cumulative update from Apple, and ran the installer. Only hitch was I needed to boot without kernel cache, but that's common for me.

My build:
CPU: Core i5 760 (OC'd to 3.2 Ghz)
MOBO: MSI P55-CD53
Graphics: nVidia GeForce GTX 660

Only issues' I've had are the jmicron IDE controller not working (so no disk drives) but a kext fixed that, and audio not working, but the ACL889 kext corrected that.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2011
Messages
1
Motherboard
Snow Leopard hackentosh
CPU
E8400
Graphics
Geforce 8800GT
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Done, went from 10.9 to 10.9.2 no hiccups , surprisingly everything works even audio.

My build:
Mobo: Gigabyte Ga-G31m-es2L
CPU: Intel Core2duo E8400
Nvidia Geforce GTX250
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2013
Messages
1
Motherboard
macbook pro
CPU
i7 2.4
Graphics
AMD 6770M
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Article: OS X 10.9.2 Update

Thanks for the update guide! Worked as described for me.

I noticed the Trim wasn't enabled after using the MultiBeast 6.2.1 with the trim setting enabled.
But I turned it back on with the Trim enabler app from Cindori.
(or is this the actual normal workflow?)

Now everything looks fine!
:headbang:

My build:
Mobo: Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K
Nvidia Geforce GTX680
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2012
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z68XP-UD4 (bios: F5)
CPU
i7 2600k
Graphics
Gtx 570
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Article: OS X 10.9.2 Update

Seem to get a black screen with GTX 460. I have the boot screen with a spinning wheel and it gets to the final part and my monitor shuts off.

I have repaired permissions and can boot with nv_disable=1.

I have tried all different flags related to graphics. GraphicsEnabler=yes and no - npci=0x2000 and 3000 - pcirootuid=1 and 0.

Any suggestions are appreciated.

Edit

Got it working! Added a few flags to my boot.plist

I added;
GraphicsEnabler=Yes
PCIRootUID=1
NPCI=0x3000
IGPEnabler=No


I think the IGP set to No fixed it for me. I couldn't get the graphics to boot yet could hear clicks of the volume if I pressed the keys. Everything working now.


Thank you very much, your solution saved me! :D
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2012
Messages
18
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H61N-USB3
CPU
i3-3225
Graphics
HD 3000
Article: OS X 10.9.2 Update

10.9.2 success update from Appstore !!
Works fine on GT 630 VIDIA Getforce !! I reinstalled audio drivers for realtek ALC888
Hi,
Sorry for the inconvenience, but I'm running 10.9.2 in a customac Mini 2011 with an intel HD 3000 and I'm planning to buy a GT 630. I've read that you have this card running with 10.9.2. Does it work fine? Is it necessary to install some special kext or boot flags?
Thanks a lot
 
Joined
May 14, 2014
Messages
8
Motherboard
Windows OS
CPU
Intel
Graphics
460m
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Article: OS X 10.9.2 Update

Hi, i've got a Hackintosh witch a ATI HD 7750 and it wouldn't boot after Update to 10.9.2. I used to have GraphicsEnabler=No.
With GE=Yes I get a black screen... (no Signal?)
:( not cool. Always trouble with the Radeon
Do I have to reset any ATI Kexts?
Thanks for your help!

Using Asus g53 with 4xx nvedia, I have used nv_disable=1 and it loaded the setup/install screen, but yet everytime I have to boot from flash with nv_disable=1 for now at least typed before loading....any advise how to make it automatically programe it to disable nv_disable for 10.9 loading kexts and I hope it helped.:)
 
Joined
Jul 12, 2012
Messages
95
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i7 3770k
Graphics
GeForce GTX 570
Mac
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. iMac
Mobile Phone
Article: OS X 10.9.2 Update

Using Asus g53 with 4xx nvedia, I have used nv_disable=1 and it loaded the setup/install screen, but yet everytime I have to boot from flash with nv_disable=1 for now at least typed before loading....any advise how to make it automatically programe it to disable nv_disable for 10.9 loading kexts and I hope it helped.:)

Add it to your chameleon boot plist.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top