Contribute
Register

OS X 10.11.2 Update

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 24, 2013
Messages
26
Motherboard
GA77X UD5H
CPU
i7 3770k 3.5
Graphics
GTX 650
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have the same issue. Can you please attach you config.plst file? I would like to compare it with mine.

I removed the USB fix where I renamed the Ports in Clover, nothing changed.

This is the last log before it reboots:

Code:
[FONT=Menlo]ec 13 22:48:19 iMac loginwindow[99]: CoreAnimation: warning, deleted thread with uncommitted CATransaction; set CA_DEBUG_TRANSACTIONS=1 in environment to log backtraces.[/FONT][FONT=Menlo]Dec 13 22:48:19 iMac powerd[57]: BUG in libdispatch: 15C50 - 1631 - 0x0[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]Dec 13 22:48:19 iMac kernel[0]: IOCTL not recognized: 234 out of 236[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]Dec 13 22:48:19 --- last message repeated 1 time ---[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]Dec 13 22:48:19 iMac kernel[0]: Sandbox: com.apple.Addres(720) deny(1) network-outbound /private/var/run/mDNSResponder[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]Dec 13 22:48:19 iMac com.apple.AddressBook.InternetAccountsBridge[720]: dnssd_clientstub ConnectToServer: connect() failed path:/var/run/mDNSResponder Socket:4 Err:-1 Errno:1 Operation not permitted[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]Dec 13 22:48:21 iMac kernel[0]: PM response took 2152 ms (57, powerd)[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]Dec 13 22:48:21 iMac kernel[0]: ARPT: 524.714557: AirPort_Brcm43xx::powerChange: System Sleep[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]Dec 13 22:49:00 localhost bootlog[0]: BOOT_TIME 1450043340 0[/FONT]

Thx

Here is my config.plist, hope it helps.

View attachment config.plist
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2012
Messages
138
Motherboard
Gigabyte z77-ds3h
CPU
3570k
Graphics
Gtx 1060 6GB Gainward Phoenix
everything is fine here!

I'm new to clover and not very confident with it. is it important to update clover? how can I do it without messing anything?
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2010
Messages
16
Motherboard
Abacax86 X99E-ITX
CPU
Intel i7 5820k
Graphics
EVGA 750Ti 3751-KR
GA-Z97X-UD7 TH, GTX 760 Update SUCCESS
audio, usb3, trim
all working

PS. And WORKING in Adobe apps Mercury Transmit
:headbang:


Sunny day in Rio!

Please take the time to read this only if you have the time. I'm taking a long shot at my luck:). Thank you very much for your time and patience. English is not my first language.

I'm trying to improve the render timings on both adobe apps (mostly premiere and after effects) and final cut pro x on three hackintoshes, two from my sig, and one which is not fully working. It's a Gigabyte X99 Gaming One, i7 5960X cooled with one h80i, no OC, 32gb vengeance ram and a GTX980 (non Ti) powered by a 1000w PSU. This one is running 10.10.5. Both are running clover.

I've run benchmarks on render time from BruceX - 5K test. My signature machine (Abacax86 - GB ˜18K) seems to outperform the latest X99 with over 34K on Geekbench! And I've been trying to guess what I could do to improve it. Times were 17s on the h97n, i7 4790K system and 40s on the X99 i7 5960X system!

Today I'm gonna swap GPUs between them and see how changing GPU teams affects render times on AE, mostly because of opengl and cuda, if I'm not mistaken. What takes most of my render time is straightening Wide Angle (maybe it is eyefish) footage from the latest gopro camera in AECC2014. Takes a huge amount of time. Also, I'm considering moving editing to FCPx if it ends up running faster then on PPCC2014. Maybe it's time to update the OS on the X99 system or even completely reinstall it on a new SSD. And leave what works at this time on the primary SSD.

I was here reading about the 10.11.2 update when I came across you speaking of Mercury Transmit and could not quite grasp what it is able to do on which hardware (the likes of AJA, blackmagic and so on VS the speed of it on GPU alone, say it the GTX980 or the R9 280X), like realtime monitoring. And if it also work on a computer monitor or TV, or only on those fancy SDI monitors.

If you could point me on a direction where I get this info (if it doesn't hurt the forum terms) and maybe I could educate myself on the matter, that would be great. A forum much like this one?

Again, thank you for your time.
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77-DS3H Rev 1.1
CPU
Intel i5-3570k
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Have you updated Hack #2? If so any issues?
Thanks Grandma
 
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
237
Motherboard
ASrock z370 Fatal1ty Gaming mini-ITX/ac
CPU
Intel Core i7 8700K @ 3.7GHz (4.7GHz Turbo)
Graphics
Intel UHD630/Gigabyte GTX 1070 Mini ITX
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
ALC 887/888b not working on Asus P8Z77-V LX after update. Reinstalled the driver from Multibeast 6.1, now everything is working again.

Reinstalling the driver after every update is annoying, but easy enough.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
3
Motherboard
H81M-K
CPU
i5 4460 3.2
Graphics
Sapphire Radeon RX 580 8GB
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello to everyone.

I've run into a trouble after enabling TRIM support for My EVO 850 SSD. After successfully enabling TRIM with terminal command, system went into a reboot, but afterwards failed to load. Also i've noticed that loading speed significantly dropped. Loading bar hangs at 100%.

Tried safe and verbose mode but loading stops at Missing Bluetooth Controller.

Booted using USB, got into Disk Utility, checked partition and got message that it was successfully repaired, but again no luck.

Any ideas how to disable TRIM ?

Thanks a lot


IMG_0025.jpg
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2012
Messages
181
Motherboard
Asus Z390M-Pro TUF Gaming
CPU
i5-9400
Graphics
RX 5600 xt
I can't seem to get the Driver to load for my new GTX 960
Using:
Asus H97M-E
Core i5-4690
OS X 10.11.2
Web Driver 346.03.04f02
iMac 14,2 sys def

My clover config.plist has:

<key>Boot</key>
<dict>
<key>Arguments</key>
<string>dart=0 nvda_drv=1</string>
<key>DefaultVolume</key>
<string>El Capitan</string>
<key>Legacy</key>
<string>PBR</string>
<key>Log</key>
<true/>
<key>Secure</key>
<false/>
<key>Timeout</key>
<integer>3</integer>
<key>XMPDetection</key>
<string>NO</string>

Please help!
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2012
Messages
181
Motherboard
Asus Z390M-Pro TUF Gaming
CPU
i5-9400
Graphics
RX 5600 xt
Update:

I was using the HDMI port on the GTX 960. As soon as I connected a Display Port cable, system profiler recognized the GTX 960 with all 2GB VRAM, I'm getting beautiful 2560x1440 on my Asus PB258 monitor, but it keeps defaulting to the Apple graphics driver in 10.11.2.

Weird. Seems like I've tried everything I know of to use the nVidia driver, but it's just not working.

Anyone?

View attachment GTX960.tiff
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top