Contribute
Register

OS X 10.10.3 Update

neilhart

Moderator
Joined
May 25, 2010
Messages
2,719
Motherboard
ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming - ITX/ac
CPU
Intel i7-7700T (TDP: 35W)
Graphics
Gigabyte GTX960 2GB, ITX
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Well a non-event on my GA Z97N-WiFi system. This is a Chimera system and used KextWizard to put the AppleHDA.kext back in place. Everything seems to work (sleep and wake from sleep, both Ethernets and multiple displays with the MSI GTX 760 ITX). Now if it was not so ugly..!

Good modding,
neil

Edit # 1: iPhoto is still there. Photos is an add and apparently uses the existing iPhoto library. Seems harmless at the on set. It will take some time of form an opinion.

Edit # 2: The HWMonitor is working fine as before on this machine. I am chasing a HWMonitor issue on one of my Clover machines... story is open on that one.

neil
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2013
Messages
31
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H97-D3H
CPU
Core i5-4590
Graphics
HD4600, Gigabyte 6850
Mac
MacBook Air, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I instinctively installed this one without remembering I'm not on Apple hardware. But, I got lucky and everything works well for me.

I use clover and a bunch of kernel patches. Enabling ATi video, TRIM, audio etc. All remained functional after boot. I haven't had any serious problems of any kind.

The only issue I've seen so far is the HWMonitor icon on the menu bar is blank. Edit: see
esafeddieie's post 20 below for the fix.
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2011
Messages
10
First time Clover has not "just worked" when it comes to an update.

Intel NUC Haswell. Took update via the App Store. Machine took the update, rebooted and now is in a reboot loop about halfway through boot.
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2012
Messages
1,545
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-OC Force
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD 5770
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Got Audio working again had to reinstall AppleHDA kext (kept a copy on a thumb drive I have with different tools and fixes for emergency purposes - saved me many-a-time from having to reinstall although I cloned my disk).
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2014
Messages
47
Motherboard
MSI Z270M Mortar
CPU
i5 7600K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, MacBook
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
First time Clover has not "just worked" when it comes to an update.

Intel NUC Haswell. Took update via the App Store. Machine took the update, rebooted and now is in a reboot loop about halfway through boot.
Hi!

Installed 10.10.3 on my NUC and everything is "perfect".
 

tonymacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
8,493
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-UD5
CPU
Core i3-7100
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Apple, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Feb 26, 2014
Messages
153
Motherboard
GA-H87-D3h
CPU
i7-4770
Graphics
GTX780
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
I instinctively installed this one without remembering I'm not on Apple hardware. But, I got lucky and everything works well for me.

I use clover and a bunch of kernel patches. Enabling ATi video, TRIM, audio etc. All remained functional after boot. I haven't had any serious problems of any kind.

The only issue I've seen so far is the HWMonitor icon on the menu bar is blank, but I'm not sure if that's an incompatibility with 10.10.3. Restarting HWMonitor still results in a blank icon.

Sorry to interrupt, but what it HWMonitor????
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2012
Messages
1,545
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-OC Force
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD 5770
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I instinctively installed this one without remembering I'm not on Apple hardware. But, I got lucky and everything works well for me.

I use clover and a bunch of kernel patches. Enabling ATi video, TRIM, audio etc. All remained functional after boot. I haven't had any serious problems of any kind.

The only issue I've seen so far is the HWMonitor icon on the menu bar is blank, but I'm not sure if that's an incompatibility with 10.10.3. Restarting HWMonitor still results in a blank icon.
Hi the HWMonitor icon is still there its just not showing, just click on the Blank Space on the menu bar and the HWMonitor menu will drop down as before, then all you have to do is go into the Preferences and drag what icon you want showing on the menu bar as before - Job Done.
Good Luck.
 
Top