Contribute
Register

OS X 10.10.3 Update

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Messages
267
Motherboard
GA-X99-Gaming 5P
CPU
i7-5820K OC @ 4.25 GHz
Graphics
Nvidia Titan Xp
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Black screen here too using Mac Pro 6,1. Going to roll back for now.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2015
Messages
20
Motherboard
PC
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
Nvidia GTX970
Brilliant Update, on my Gigabyte z97X Gaming 7 System -Gigabyte Nvidia GTX 970 G1 Gaming running via Clover.

Ran the Alc100 Audio enabler command and ran the Nvidia Beta Update, post install. Works like a charm :D

I have not touched or patched anything DSDT related (it thinks its a 27 imac, Late 2013), but a great system with clover.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2013
Messages
16
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z590 Vision D
CPU
i7-11700K
Graphics
GTX 760
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
No problem here!
Clover 3193
Need new web driver for GTX660. Everything works except the memory size is incorrect Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 12.11.27 AM.png
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2012
Messages
2,518
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Pro WFI
CPU
i7 << need model # >> See Forum Rules !!
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
The update of my Clover GA P55-USB3 with HD6670 went fine, but this made me a bit worried, do you mean i need the original 10.10.0 AppleHDA.kext backed up? What if I started on 10.10.1 and only have that one backed up? Maybe I should try to dig up an old USB with Yosemite 10.10.0 if I still have it and keep it in storage.

As far as I understand it, (Clover) - if an update breaks your audio you will not be abled to repair an already modified AppleHDA.kext. You have to either do a complete reinstall or replace the damaged kext with Apple's original AppleHDA.kext and apply (Toledo's?) fix as before.

Maybe someone with more insight can correct or offer a more concise answer.
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2011
Messages
38
Motherboard
GA z97x sli
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
msi gtx 950
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Oct 21, 2011
Messages
42
Motherboard
Ga-X79-UD5
CPU
i7 3820
Graphics
Geforce Gt710
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Hahaha Hey Gabe
Happy you made it

How do you boot with nv_disable=1? Can you walk me through this?

Just write nv_disable=1 in the boot menu (assuming you have an nvdia card of course)
and when you go to desktop just reinstall what you need from multibeast (audio,trim) and change system definition
it worked for me ...so you can try it
Good Luck
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2014
Messages
8
Motherboard
Asus B150 PRO GAMING D3
CPU
Core i5-6600
Graphics
Nvidia GTX960, 1920x1080
Just write nv_disable=1 in the boot menu (assuming you have an nvdia card of course)
and when you go to desktop just reinstall what you need from multibeast (audio,trim) and change system definition
it worked for me ...so you can try it
Good Luck

Having the same problem as well, I'm able to boot with nv_disable=1 but changing the system definition doesn't help at all! I've tried 15.1, 5.1 as well as 14.2 but none of them works. Any idea how to fix it?
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2011
Messages
42
Motherboard
Ga-X79-UD5
CPU
i7 3820
Graphics
Geforce Gt710
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Having the same problem as well, I'm able to boot with nv_disable=1 but changing the system definition doesn't help at all! I've tried 15.1, 5.1 as well as 14.2 but none of them works. Any idea how to fix it?
try it maybe in safe mode...
Also check if your org.chameleon.boot.plist has changed for some reason...
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2014
Messages
16
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage IV Gene
CPU
i7-4930K
Graphics
GT 710
I've successfully updated but the graphics card is not working. I am using a GT610 which should be natively supported. What should I try?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top