Contribute
Register

OpenCore USB Installer Error

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Apr 22, 2020
Messages
13
Motherboard
Fujitsu FJNB292
CPU
I5-6300U
Graphics
HD 520
DVMT issue, it needs to be set to 64MB in BIOS

or use the min-stolen patch in your config.plist

Ok, I´ll try the second option, because for my InsideH20 v.5.0 (BIOS) don´t works the combination "(Fn + Tab) x3" to enabling the "Internal graphic device" option.

I´ll let you know.

Thanks.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2020
Messages
13
Motherboard
Fujitsu FJNB292
CPU
I5-6300U
Graphics
HD 520
DVMT issue, it needs to be set to 64MB in BIOS

or use the min-stolen patch in your config.plist

In my case, the BIOS (advance settings) hasn´t got the section "Internal Graphic Device".
So... I won´t touch anything related with the BIOS because I could brick the laptop :s

I found this (from a desktop-kabylake guide):

1587742300350.png


In my case:

1587742328054.png
> those values goes according to the laptop-skylake guide

So... I need to change 1619000 -> 00001219 and 00001619 -> 01001219 ¿?

Thanks for all.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
24,844
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
In my case, the BIOS (advance settings) hasn´t got the section "Internal Graphic Device".
So... I won´t touch anything related with the BIOS because I could brick the laptop :s

I found this (from a desktop-kabylake guide):

View attachment 464653

In my case:

View attachment 464654 > those values goes according to the laptop-skylake guide

So... I need to change 1619000 -> 00001219 and 00001619 -> 01001219 ¿?

Thanks for all.
your hardware profile says skylake

the config.plist from:

may help you as it is setup for skylake and has the min-stolen patch
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2020
Messages
13
Motherboard
Fujitsu FJNB292
CPU
I5-6300U
Graphics
HD 520
your hardware profile says skylake

the config.plist from:

may help you as it is setup for skylake and has the min-stolen patch

I have read the guide and replaced my EFI folder with the one you provide in the guide.
When I start the USB, I get different errors (the second picture shows the end of the logs):

1587756477822.png

1587756508637.png


+ opencore.txt (log) ("Prelink injection AppleIntelSKLGraphicsFramebuffer.kext () - Invalid Parameter")

I don´t what´s wrong...
I've attached the EFI folder and opencore.txt (in case you see anything weird).
Thank you again.
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    5.1 MB · Views: 53
  • opencore.txt
    256 KB · Views: 45

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
24,844
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have read the guide and replaced my EFI folder with the one you provide in the guide.
When I start the USB, I get different errors (the second picture shows the end of the logs):

View attachment 464720
View attachment 464721

+ opencore.txt (log) ("Prelink injection AppleIntelSKLGraphicsFramebuffer.kext () - Invalid Parameter")

I don´t what´s wrong...
I've attached the EFI folder and opencore.txt (in case you see anything weird).
Thank you again.
you could try the settings in my config.plist for:
PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x2,0x0)
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2020
Messages
13
Motherboard
Fujitsu FJNB292
CPU
I5-6300U
Graphics
HD 520
you could try the settings in my config.plist for:
PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x2,0x0)

It works!!,

But I need to add some drivers (like wireless adapter, because for the installation it´s required).

I have a question related with one problem:

1. I prepared one partition with my Windows 10 (350GB empty in exFAT (for example))
2. In the Disk Utility I applied the same process like the guide for VMWare > Format the partition with the correct choice
3. The Disk Utility prints me an error during the format process because "There is no space in the disk" (350GB, WTF!)
4. Then I restarted the laptop and the windows boot manager was corrupted and dissapear (I have all fixed but I don´t know what to do for solve an issue like that)

I saw a load of tutorials in Youtube for having a dual boot (installing with opencore), but all of them uses clover... (I´m confused :s).
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
24,844
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
It works!!,

But I need to add some drivers (like wireless adapter, because for the installation it´s required).

I have a question related with one problem:

1. I prepared one partition with my Windows 10 (350GB empty in exFAT (for example))
2. In the Disk Utility I applied the same process like the guide for VMWare > Format the partition with the correct choice
3. The Disk Utility prints me an error during the format process because "There is no space in the disk" (350GB, WTF!)
4. Then I restarted the laptop and the windows boot manager was corrupted and dissapear (I have all fixed but I don´t know what to do for solve an issue like that)

I saw a load of tutorials in Youtube for having a dual boot (installing with opencore), but all of them uses clover... (I´m confused :s).
i don't dual boot, but if i did, i would use separate drives
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2020
Messages
13
Motherboard
Fujitsu FJNB292
CPU
I5-6300U
Graphics
HD 520
i don't dual boot, but if i did, i would use separate drives

Now, I was able to format an external drive succesfully and I tried to install Catalina, but after 3 reboots during the installation process ends with a "Error Firmware Verification".

Any suggestion for solve that?

My choice over the external drive:

1587911823477.png
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
24,844
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Now, I was able to format an external drive succesfully and I tried to install Catalina, but after 3 reboots during the installation process ends with a "Error Firmware Verification".

Any suggestion for solve that?

My choice over the external drive:

View attachment 465163
download fresh new catalina?
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2020
Messages
13
Motherboard
Fujitsu FJNB292
CPU
I5-6300U
Graphics
HD 520
download fresh new catalina?

I used the last reslease.

That´s the release: 061-96006 - 10.15.4 macOS Catalina (- Full Install -):

1587913602152.png
nº4

Could be a problem coming from Opencore? (if that´s the case, did you recommend me Clover?)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top