Contribute
Register

OpenCore stuck on bridges 3 : devices 14

Joined
Jun 27, 2021
Messages
100
Motherboard
HP ProDesk 600 G1
CPU
i5-4570T
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Monterey and for BIOS yes
 
Joined
Jun 27, 2021
Messages
100
Motherboard
HP ProDesk 600 G1
CPU
i5-4570T
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
The OC Guide
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
21,865
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
If this is your first hackintosh attempt and there is no specific guide to follow for an HP 600, it's normal to face problems like this. I've written many guides for HP and Dell pre-builts that are complete step by step guides. I've never owned an HP 600 or 800 G1 to test on. I'm not exactly sure why you have these problems.

If you want to try a Dell 7020 or 9020 SFF there's a Golden Build guide you can follow that is guaranteed to work. It uses the same Haswell i5 CPUs and same DDR3 ram you're using now. You could even buy a low cost barebones with no CPU or ram and install your CPU/ram into one then use it.

You could even use a lower cost 3020 SFF and follow the guide for that.

 
Joined
Jun 27, 2021
Messages
100
Motherboard
HP ProDesk 600 G1
CPU
i5-4570T
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
If this is your first hackintosh attempt and there is no specific guide to follow for an HP 600, it's normal to face problems like this. I've written many guides for HP and Dell pre-builts that are complete step by step guides. I've never owned an HP 600 or 800 G1 to test on. I'm not exactly sure why you have these problems.

If you want to try a Dell 7020 or 9020 SFF there's a Golden Build guide you can follow that is guaranteed to work. It uses the same Haswell i5 CPUs and same DDR3 ram you're using now. You could even buy a low cost barebones with no CPU or ram and install your CPU/ram into one then use it.

You could even use a lower cost 3020 SFF and follow the guide for that.

Ok so I installed Monterey once again, and everything works fine but the audio. I'm trying to get AppleALC to work because I originally had VoodooHDA and so I was wondering if I could get that fixed? I have the EFI uploaded, and my ALC221 is either 11,15,88.
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    10 MB · Views: 9

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
21,865
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
my ALC221 is either 11,15,88.
You can test them out by adding the boot argument alcid=11 or alcid=15 etc. Test just one at a time.
 
Joined
Jun 27, 2021
Messages
100
Motherboard
HP ProDesk 600 G1
CPU
i5-4570T
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You can test them out by adding the boot argument alcid=11 or alcid=15 etc. Test just one at a time.
So I tested all of them and out of luck
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
21,865
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
So I tested all of them and out of luck
Strange, layout-id 11 has always worked for 3rd gen HP desktops with ALC221.
Installing Voodoo HDA can mess with the AppleHDA audio kext so best to try a clean install and then
test layout-id 11 again after that.
 
Joined
Jun 27, 2021
Messages
100
Motherboard
HP ProDesk 600 G1
CPU
i5-4570T
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
That is, is there a solution?...
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
21,865
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
That is, is there a solution?...
I would install Catalina first, create the USBports kext you'll need, can't rely on USBinjectall long term. Then see if the layout-id of 11 works. If so you can do an in place upgrade to Big Sur or Monterey. Sometimes it's better to use older versions of AppleALC kext. Try that approach too if the suggested layout-ids don't work in Catalina either.


Alternate way of mapping USB ports that requires Windows 10 or 11.
 
Last edited:
Top