X299 Deluxe
CPU
7980xe
Graphics
GTX760
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. Mac Pro
OK I'm new to this...I got it all running with really minimal nagging of the forum (search is pretty dang handy). I'm absolutely in LOVE with OSX for audio work (Protools PCI HD4), I've already deleted everything related to W7.

Anyway one quick question that I look for but I'm not finding anything, I need my card space in my hack, so are there any GFX cards working great that only take up one slot in the machine (no big cooling thing abusing the 2nd slot)? I got my XFX 1gb 4670 functional but video in PT could be better. I don't care/want animated icons but I could use smoother video/scrolling. I'm not a gamer doing any 3d anything, just want smooth video and scrolling.

Thanks. And A big thanks to the Hack community. Also Apple if you are reading, I'm the guy who will probably go with the next great mac pro, and my last mac was a IIsi so go easy on us OK?

Radeon 5450HD.........Install 10.6........
Den upgrade to 10.6.7 using combo upgrade and before rebooting:
1) download ATI5000Injector.kext and install using kexthelper.
2) download ATI5000Controller.kext, ATIFrameBuffer.kext, and ATISupport.kext place them in /System/Library/Extensions......
3)Fix permissions using kext utilities......n voila!!!

Though u dnt need it the 3d apps and fancy icons also works.........Also video works 1080p....

RyanC said:
OK I'm new to this...I got it all running with really minimal nagging of the forum (search is pretty dang handy). I'm absolutely in LOVE with OSX for audio work (Protools PCI HD4), I've already deleted everything related to W7.