Contribute
Register

Official HD 4000 Support

Joined
Jul 28, 2012
Messages
7
Motherboard
MAC OS 10.8
CPU
I3570K
Graphics
ATI HD3780
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi,

ML is working perfectly on my GA-Z77-DS3H HD 4000 graphics card as well, except for the fact that when I first start the computer I get a garbled screen. If I then put in in sleep and turn it on again, I get a perfect 1920x1080x32 screen as it should be.

I tried putting the following in org.chameleon.boot.plist:

<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>1920x1080x32</string>

but it did not resolve the garbled screen at bootup. Any suggestions? Many thanks in advance,


Joannes
 
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
316
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge 3.5GHz
Graphics
ASUS GTX670-DC2T-2GD5
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi,

ML is working perfectly on my GA-Z77-DS3H HD 4000 graphics card as well, except for the fact that when I first start the computer I get a garbled screen. If I then put in in sleep and turn it on again, I get a perfect 1920x1080x32 screen as it should be.

I tried putting the following in org.chameleon.boot.plist:

<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>1920x1080x32</string>

but it did not resolve the garbled screen at bootup. Any suggestions? Many thanks in advance,


Joannes
Have you done the following?

In your BIOS change Primary Graphics to IGFX and set Internal Memory Size to 64mb and verify that DVMT Total Memory Size is set to MAX.
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2012
Messages
7
Motherboard
MAC OS 10.8
CPU
I3570K
Graphics
ATI HD3780
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Thanks, Alfa147x. Yes, I have. I have also tried to changed the Internal Memory Size between 32 MB and 64 MB as others have suggested, but it does not make any difference?

Could my inactive AMD HD 3870 Graphics Card be interfering with the HD 4000 Graphics at bootup but not when waking up from Sleep?

Many thanks again for your help. Joannes
 
Joined
May 7, 2012
Messages
6
Motherboard
10.9.5
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 Ti
Mac
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Official HD 4000 Support - HDCP Not Working

I have a new build where the graphics work fine, except HDCP. I get the error "This movie can be played only on displays that support HDCP..." The monitors I have are all HDCP compliant, ad the DVI/HDMI cables I am using are known to work with HDCP in Windows.

My System Specs:

OS: 10.8
Boot Loader: Chimera 1.11.1
Processor: Intel Core i5-3570K
Motherboard: GA-Z77X-UD5H
Memory: 8GB Corsair 1600Mhz DDR3
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2012
Messages
4
Motherboard
10.8.2
CPU
Intel Core i5 3570K
Graphics
Nvidia GT240
Mac
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi!

I've got Gigabyte Z77-DS3H with intel 3570K CPU. I've made everything work using unibeast 1.5.3 and multibeast 5.0.2 instead of build in graphics (Correct me if I'm wrong but this configuration should use Nvidia HD 4000 internal graphics) So with graphics enabler=yes I've got some color artefacts on the screen
(http://www.tonymacx86.com/members/wheresbusch/albums/no-boot/27752-photo.jpg)
and then some kind of white noise (http://www.tonymacx86.com/articles/...ny-supported-intel-based-pc-6.html#post419228) instead of login screen. When I've changed graphics enabler to "no" I've got normal login screen BUT without any 3d acceleration and only 1024x768.
I've tried some different configuration of VRAM size from 32 to 512 mb but no success (

Any idea?
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2012
Messages
3
CPU
1225 V2
Graphics
HD7970
Hi, MacMan

Could you build a version that add 0x016a 8086(Intel HD P4000 id) injection in Chimera next version?

Only this:

Intel HD Graphics 4000:


Chipset Model: Intel HD Graphics 4000
Type: GPU
Bus: Built-In
VRAM (Total): 512 MB
Vendor: Intel (0x8086)
Device ID: 0x016a
Revision ID: 0x0009
Displays:
Display:
Resolution: 1680 x 1050 @ 60 Hz
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Display Serial Number: MBW-SERIAL
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Rotation: Supported

But no qe/ci, only AppleIntelFramebufferCapri loaded, i can not load AppleIntelHD4000Graphics.kext cause AppleIntelHD4000GraphicsGLDriver.bundle.

Version: 8.0.51
Last Modified: 8/14/12 4:00 PM
Get Info String: AppleIntelFramebufferCapri 8.0.51
Kind: Intel
Architectures: x86_64
64-Bit (Intel): Yes
Location: /System/Library/Extensions/AppleIntelFramebufferCapri.kext
Kext Version: 8.0.0
Load Address: 0xffffff7f80aed000
Valid: Yes
Authentic: Yes
Dependencies: Satisfied

EDIT: I have give up it for check there is no any 0x016a in
AppleIntelHD4000Graphics.kext and AppleIntelHD4000GraphicsGA GL and VA.kext, so i can only get resolution work but no way to get hardware acceleration...(any body can edit the AppleIntelHD4000Graphics in MACOS folder??)

After change cpu to i5 3570k, all things work.
Screen Shot 2012-08-26 at 11.44.14 PM.jpg

Have a nice day.
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2012
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
CPU
Intel Core i5-3550
Graphics
GigaByte GeForce GTX 570
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello!
Please, help!

Hackintosh (Acer V5-571G) shows only 64 mb video memory:

In BIOS:

Windows shows 1024mb

How can i increase for 512 mb?
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2011
Messages
58
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77-DS3H
CPU
Intel Core i5-3570K
Graphics
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I only get a black screen after 2-4 min with my GA-Z77-DS3H and an i5-3570K. Any clue why?
 
Top