Contribute
Register

Official HD 4000 Support

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Dec 14, 2011
Messages
4
Motherboard
CustoMac Mini
CPU
Intel i3-3225
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
There was a problem with the cable, which I replaced. Now I have the original problem with the black screen after the Apple logo when GraphicsEnabler=Yes.

Having the same problem with black screen after Apple logo with my H77N-WIFI. First monitor, after unplugging and plugging the DVI cable back in I would get a desktop. Otherwise, the monitor would just power off after the Apple loading screen. With the other monitor unplugging/plugging back in didn't work. If I disable GraphicsEnabler, it will boot to desktop but Launchpad is really slow and glitchy. Via HDMI to my TV, it works without any issues.

Anyone have any suggestions for DVI?
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
227
Motherboard
P55M-UD2
CPU
i5 750
Graphics
ATI 4850
Hi everyone,

Having some trouble with a friend's H77-DS3H, it's a HD4000 with 0A 00 66 01. It has a DVI (which I suspect also does HDMI with an adapter) and a VGA output. The DVI worked from the start but problem is we have to make it work with a VGA only monitor.

I've tried several ways to fix it, the most I could make is to get it to show on safe mode. Anyone figured out the correct hex edits? I'm at a loss after trying for so long. The system works great otherwise, I login with VNC with a laptop and it even detects the monitor's resolution but it just stays at power-save.
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
30
Motherboard
GA-Z77-DS3H
CPU
I5 3570k
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I really don't know why, but if i take a screenshot of cod 4 or another game, it seems to be like this:

but THIS is how it really looks :banghead: :

what can i do? i can't even try to change the resolution :crazy:
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
30
Motherboard
GA-Z77-DS3H
CPU
I5 3570k
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi everyone,

Having some trouble with a friend's H77-DS3H, it's a HD4000 with 0A 00 66 01. It has a DVI (which I suspect also does HDMI with an adapter) and a VGA output. The DVI worked from the start but problem is we have to make it work with a VGA only monitor.

I've tried several ways to fix it, the most I could make is to get it to show on safe mode. Anyone figured out the correct hex edits? I'm at a loss after trying for so long. The system works great otherwise, I login with VNC with a laptop and it even detects the monitor's resolution but it just stays at power-save.

VGA on hackintosh is not supported, in fact macs with VGA outputs don't even exist
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
227
Motherboard
P55M-UD2
CPU
i5 750
Graphics
ATI 4850
VGA on hackintosh is not supported, in fact macs with VGA outputs don't even exist

The point is it is possible, I know cause it was working in the past on the same computer but after a format I can't seem to get it back with the newer chimera.

btw OSX on non-Apple hardware is not supported...so?
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2013
Messages
6
Motherboard
GA-Z77-DS3H; F9 UEFI; rev1.0; 2x8GB RAM
CPU
i5-3570K
Graphics
integrated HD4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Try the 17th page in this thread, I'm going to try it after I get home in next 2 hours. Hold the thumbs!

EDIT: OK, DVI monitor 1920x1080 works without problem, now I want to get VGA port (and monitor) working with it too.

Can you please write for me how should I edit AppleIntelFramebufferCapri.kext to get all three ports - DVI, VGA and HDMI - working? Thank you..
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
227
Motherboard
P55M-UD2
CPU
i5 750
Graphics
ATI 4850
I did try those strings as well as dozens others but no luck. I'm convinced I'm editing the right framebuffer since on some strings I get weird outcomes (different resolutions on the VNC remote session). But still couldn't get the monitor to come alive. Funny thing is it recognizes the resolutions the monitor supports but it just stays at power-save.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2010
Messages
189
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z490M-Gaming X
CPU
i7-10700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
  2. Other
I really don't know why, but if i take a screenshot of cod 4 or another game, it seems to be like this:

but THIS is how it really looks :banghead: :

what can i do? i can't even try to change the resolution :crazy:

Have you tried the 1920x1080x32=Yes, or whatever your resolution is string in your boot.plist ? I have to use that for the DVI or I get the same scrambled screen on boot.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Mar 29, 2011
Messages
1
Motherboard
Asus M51A
CPU
2.4 GHz Intel Duo Core
Graphics
Intel X4500
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
OMG....OMFingG! After months and countless hours, and a little bit of connector table hacking--really light--I finally managed to get my Intel HD 4000 to work with FULL QE/CI AND HDMI (w/sound!)...VGA connector table has been hacked in to the AppleIntelFramebufferCapri file (via Hex Fiend), but I haven't tried it just yet! Stoked! Yes, yes, that is no BLACK SCREEN on internal display!

I'm on a Toshiba C875-S2304...thanks to--uh, I can't remember, but the gentleman uploaded his modded kext, and that was a big help! Here it is for others!

This version has HDMI and VGA edits....
 

Attachments

  • AppleIntelFramebufferCapri.kext.zip
    193.4 KB · Views: 216
Joined
Nov 24, 2012
Messages
631
Motherboard
HP Probook 6470b
CPU
Intel Core i5-3320M
Graphics
Intel HD 4000, 1600x900
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
OMG....OMFingG! After months and countless hours, and a little bit of connector table hacking--really light--I finally managed to get my Intel HD 4000 to work with FULL QE/CI AND HDMI (w/sound!)...VGA connector table has been hacked in to the AppleIntelFramebufferCapri file (via Hex Fiend), but I haven't tried it just yet! Stoked! Yes, yes, that is no BLACK SCREEN on internal display!

I'm on a Toshiba C875-S2304...thanks to--uh, I can't remember, but the gentleman uploaded his modded kext, and that was a big help! Here it is for others!

This version has HDMI and VGA edits....
Let us know how does the VGA behave, you should also tell what AAPL,ig-platform-id are you using.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top