NVIDIA Releases Alternate Graphics Drivers for 10.10.5 (346.02.03)

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by tonymacx86, Aug 13, 2015.

  1. KeNgoaiDao

    KeNgoaiDao

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    OSX Mountain Lion
    CPU:
    Core i7 2600K
    Graphics:
    GTX 560Ti x2
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 23, 2015 at 3:21 AM #41
    KeNgoaiDao

    KeNgoaiDao

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    OSX Mountain Lion
    CPU:
    Core i7 2600K
    Graphics:
    GTX 560Ti x2
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Thank you. It's resolve my problem.
     
  2. BearFacedCow

    BearFacedCow

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    CPU:
    i7
    Oct 23, 2015 at 3:21 AM #42
    BearFacedCow

    BearFacedCow

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    CPU:
    i7
    I foolishly did the security update as well (shame on me).

    I opened the NVDAStartup.kext and changed the build number in the Info.plist to match the current build (14F1021). It seems like it may have done the trick for now. It seems to be using the NVIDIA Web Drivers with the new security update. I guess we'll see if it crashes and burns.

    UPDATE: Spoke too soon... it rejected the extension and the thing has gone officially nuts. Oh well. Hoping for an update soon.
     
  3. caseyfriday

    caseyfriday

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Motherboard:
    Fractal Node 304
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 770
    Oct 23, 2015 at 4:49 AM #43
    caseyfriday

    caseyfriday

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Motherboard:
    Fractal Node 304
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 770
    Having the same issue with a client's computer. He updated, graphics failed, and I can't find anything that'll fix it, including changing the build number, different driver versions, beta drivers, kext utility permissions repair, terminal kext commands - nothing. Just won't work with Nvidia drivers any more.

    I really hope I can figure this out for him!
     
  4. Andy7257

    Andy7257

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
    CPU:
    i7 4790K
    Graphics:
    Gainward Geforce GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 23, 2015 at 3:05 PM #44
    Andy7257

    Andy7257

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
    CPU:
    i7 4790K
    Graphics:
    Gainward Geforce GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    For me this is working!

    Using Terminal enter the following:

    sudo pico /System/Library/Extensions/NVDAStartup.kext/Contents/Info.plist

    Then change the line

    <key>NVDARequiredOS</key>
    <string>14F27</string>


    to

    <key>NVDARequiredOS</key>
    <string>14F1021
    </string>



    Press Control+O then enter to save the changesand then press Control+X to exit

    Then enter the following two commands. Hit enter after each one

    sudo kextcache -system-prelinked-kernel
    sudo kextcache -system-caches


    Reboot.
     
  5. caseyfriday

    caseyfriday

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Motherboard:
    Fractal Node 304
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 770
    Oct 23, 2015 at 10:50 PM #45
    caseyfriday

    caseyfriday

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Motherboard:
    Fractal Node 304
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 770
    Yeah, I've already done that, but it's still booting to black. Clover Configurator (EFI) settings are all correct as they were before (dart=0, nvda_drv=1, and kext-dev-mode=1 - with NvidiaGeneric checked as well) and it still boots to a black screen with the latest drivers. Maybe an uninstall/reinstall will work. Will try that now.

    Edit: when I uninstalled the drivers, I got video again on reboot, but after reinstalling them, black screen again after boot up load. UGH.

    Trying to make this work on a GA-Z97X-UD7 with a Gigabyte 970 4GB.
     
  6. r2tincan

    r2tincan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Messages:
    209
    Motherboard:
    ASUS x99 E-WS
    CPU:
    Intel E5-2630v3
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 980 x2
    Jan 15, 2016 at 3:57 AM #46
    r2tincan

    r2tincan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Messages:
    209
    Motherboard:
    ASUS x99 E-WS
    CPU:
    Intel E5-2630v3
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 980 x2
    I don't recall doing any sort of security update and I am getting OSX version error on the 10.10.5 drivers, using the one from the link, and the newer ones from December.

    Any ideas here how to fix this?

    Thanks
     
  7. Summer-Breeze

    Summer-Breeze

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Motherboard:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
    CPU:
    i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 20, 2016 at 6:22 PM #47
    Summer-Breeze

    Summer-Breeze

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Motherboard:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
    CPU:
    i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi Yosemite Users.

    I would just warn you not to install the Security Update 2016-001 yet. It will change the build number to 14F1605 and NVIDIA hasn't released the appropriate driver yet.


     
  8. suzon

    suzon

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    gigabyte
    CPU:
    i5
    Graphics:
    750 Ti
    Jan 20, 2016 at 9:09 PM #48
    suzon

    suzon

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    gigabyte
    CPU:
    i5
    Graphics:
    750 Ti
    Is there any NVIDIA driver for OS X version for 10.10.5 (14F1605) ? :banghead::banghead:

    I'm unable to install :crazy:

    Screen Shot 2016-01-21 at 3.05.33 AM.png
     
  9. fanfan7110

    fanfan7110

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Jan 20, 2016 at 11:07 PM #49
    fanfan7110

    fanfan7110

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1

    Thank you so much ! This solution working like a charm !

    You're the best :)
     
  10. rafaeldk

    rafaeldk

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    IPMH81G1
    CPU:
    i54440
    Graphics:
    550ti
    Jan 20, 2016 at 11:28 PM #50
    rafaeldk

    rafaeldk

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    IPMH81G1
    CPU:
    i54440
    Graphics:
    550ti
    OMG
    OMG OMG!! Why i didn't saw this before?I 've just installed this Security Update and now I'm gettin this problem. Is there a way to unmade the update?
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice