NVIDIA Releases Alternate Graphics Drivers for 10.10.5 (346.02.03)

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by tonymacx86, Aug 13, 2015.

  1. ManWithoutHat

    ManWithoutHat

    Joined:
    May 21, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Z97-DELUXE USB 3.1
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4790K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GEFORCE GTX 960 4GB
    Sep 3, 2015 at 5:34 PM #11
    ManWithoutHat

    ManWithoutHat

    Joined:
    May 21, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Z97-DELUXE USB 3.1
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4790K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GEFORCE GTX 960 4GB
    I have an issue with the GeForce 960 4k on my Hacki with ASUS Z97-Deluxe (USB3.1) Board, 2x512 Samsung EVO RAID and 32 GB of RAM. It´s mainly built as a Photoshop and Lightroom (CC2015) workstation, and overall I´m very happy with it.

    But since the release of driver 346.02.02f03, PS crashes when using the smart sharpener.
    Deactivating OpenCL fixes the problem, but sharpening is more than 5 times slower.
    Under 10.10.4, I switched back to 346.02.02f02, and all worked properly with OpenCL on.

    Now I´m on 10.10.5, and the problem is back again with 346.02.03f01, and switching back is impossible.

    Is anyone here with similar experiences, or an idea how to solve this ?

    Cheers

    Oliver
     
  2. ajrob27

    ajrob27

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming-3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 970
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 8, 2015 at 12:56 AM #12
    ajrob27

    ajrob27

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming-3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 970
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Do these drivers happen to include G-Sync?

    Thanks!
     
  3. xanderon

    xanderon

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Motherboard:
    Mav 10.9.1
    CPU:
    i7-3770k @ 4.2Ghz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia 660TI 2048MB
    Sep 9, 2015 at 3:16 PM #13
    xanderon

    xanderon

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Motherboard:
    Mav 10.9.1
    CPU:
    i7-3770k @ 4.2Ghz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia 660TI 2048MB
    hi

    i also experience black screen problems with a nvidia 780 on a fresh yosemite 10.10.5 with clover.
    its booting fine, but stays black before login mask. with "nv_disable=1" i can get to the login screen, but the gfx card is slow of course. no matter if i inject nvidia and/ or use "nvda_drv=1"

    any ideas? i even uninstalled and reinstalled while bootet with nv_disable=1 but no luck. this drivers are crap.
     
  4. RajRicardo

    RajRicardo

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Motherboard:
    ASUS P8-H77 Mpro
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    ASUS Strix OC GTX 970
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 13, 2015 at 7:20 AM #14
    RajRicardo

    RajRicardo

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Motherboard:
    ASUS P8-H77 Mpro
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    ASUS Strix OC GTX 970
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Just uninstall all the web drivers and boot with GraphicsEnabler=No. Add -pci1 also. It should boot fine.
     
  5. xanderon

    xanderon

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Motherboard:
    Mav 10.9.1
    CPU:
    i7-3770k @ 4.2Ghz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia 660TI 2048MB
    Sep 13, 2015 at 8:08 AM #15
    xanderon

    xanderon

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Motherboard:
    Mav 10.9.1
    CPU:
    i7-3770k @ 4.2Ghz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia 660TI 2048MB
    i'm on clover, so i have to use: GraphicsInject right? for what is -pci1?
     
  6. jeevester

    jeevester

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Sabertooth x79 LGA2011
    CPU:
    i7 4930k
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA EVGA GT740
    Sep 15, 2015 at 3:10 PM #16
    jeevester

    jeevester

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Sabertooth x79 LGA2011
    CPU:
    i7 4930k
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA EVGA GT740
    Hi all, I have just updated to this as well to avoid the shutdown causing an automatic reboot from my Yosemite partition and that works great, but I am not running into the problem that I cannot select a screen resolution of 2560x1440 like I was able to when using the OS X Default Graphics Driver.

    All I have done is downloaded the NVIDIA graphics driver listed above and installed it. Am I missing a step? I thought that the config.plist is automatically edited.

    May also be useful to know that I am using an NVIDIA GT740 card with Clover and Yosemite 10.10.5.

    I would really like to keep the higher resolution for one of my screens, but would also like to avoid the auto-restart issue when shutting down. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  7. purvish10

    purvish10

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Rampage V Extreme
    CPU:
    I7 5960x
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 980
    Sep 16, 2015 at 6:29 AM #17
    purvish10

    purvish10

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Rampage V Extreme
    CPU:
    I7 5960x
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 980
    How did u fix it? i have the same problem, can you provide rough steps!
     
  8. albertorossi

    albertorossi

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    81
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    i5 4690K
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce 960 GTX
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    Workgroup Server
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 17, 2015 at 9:51 AM #18
    albertorossi

    albertorossi

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    81
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    i5 4690K
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce 960 GTX
    Mac:
    iMac
    Classic Mac:
    Workgroup Server
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  9. slim.jim

    slim.jim Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    4,125
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z97 Gaming 9 AC
    CPU:
    i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 17, 2015 at 1:32 PM #19
    slim.jim

    slim.jim Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    4,125
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z97 Gaming 9 AC
    CPU:
    i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  10. octavecode

    octavecode

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z370 AORUS Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 17, 2015 at 9:11 PM #20
    octavecode

    octavecode

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z370 AORUS Gaming 3
    CPU:
    Intel i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    same here imac14,2 or macpro3,1 makes no difference

    update: made a clean dsdt and problem solved.I can now use 346.02.03
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice