Contribute
Register

NVIDIA Launches "Maxwell" GeForce GTX 750 and 750 ti Graphics Cards

Joined
Jun 11, 2013
Messages
6
Motherboard
GA-Z87-HD3
CPU
Intel Core i5-4670K
Graphics
Intel HD4600
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
After 20 times using an other tool. (not Unibeast/Multibeast)
I've tried exactly the configuration from this !
http://www.tonymacx86.com/mavericks-desktop-support/115219-booting-without-safe-mode-ga-h87-d3h-haswell-i5-4570s-integrated-graphics.html
No flags! Nothing!

I'm so happy about that, that I'm afraid to try the "Patch" for HDMI - Sound.. :rolleyes:

Tried that, still no luck.. I'll just make a clean install tonight without adding anything additionally and if that doesn't help, my problem might be related to my old monitor being connected to VGA/D-Sub, since it's doesn't have a DVI input.. I read somewhere that it has to be connected via DVI or HDMI...
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2011
Messages
300
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkCentre M83
CPU
i5 4670
Graphics
Nvidia gtx 750ti
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
I dont think you can make an VGA monitor work with integrated graphics. 99% sure your problem is just that.
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2014
Messages
11
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
What is the consensus about the GTX 750? I understand that it is not currently supported, but is it a virtual certainty that Apple will eventually add support (10.9.4 maybe?), or is there a reasonable chance that it would never be supported?

Also, if Apple does add support, could we expect it to work OOB like other Nvidia GPUs, or would it require some tweaking? I'm new to the Hackintosh world so I haven't seen how new GPUs get adopted yet, but it looks like the GTX 760 gained OOB support fairly quickly....
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2013
Messages
6
Motherboard
GA-Z87-HD3
CPU
Intel Core i5-4670K
Graphics
Intel HD4600
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
I dont think you can make an VGA monitor work with integrated graphics. 99% sure your problem is just that.
Thanks, last attempt to re-install the system gave the same results, boots only in Safe Mode, so I guess I have to give up till I'll get myself a new monitor or my GTX750ti will be supported..
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2011
Messages
300
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkCentre M83
CPU
i5 4670
Graphics
Nvidia gtx 750ti
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
VGA will probably be never supported, so your only chance is to change that monitor. (even a $100 one will be a nice upgrade to your system).
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2013
Messages
6
Motherboard
GA-Z87-HD3
CPU
Intel Core i5-4670K
Graphics
Intel HD4600
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
VGA will probably be never supported, so your only chance is to change that monitor. (even a $100 one will be a nice upgrade to your system).
Well, I do have an old 22" display which still has a very good picture, I never felt the need to change it.. But yeah, change he whole computer, maybe it's time to get a new monitor with digital inputs as well...
 
Joined
Mar 25, 2010
Messages
213
Motherboard
HP 8300
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
Well, I do have an old 22" display which still has a very good picture, I never felt the need to change it.. But yeah, change he whole computer, maybe it's time to get a new monitor with digital inputs as well...
FFS guys can you take this IRRELEVANT OFFTOPIC off to another thread. Its really annoying if you sub a thread for real info (on a particular topic) and get notifications for all the off topic chit chat from guys who really OUGHT to know better!!! Rant over!
 
Joined
May 17, 2010
Messages
8
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77M-D3h
CPU
Intel i5 3570k
Graphics
PowerColor R9 270
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
No QE/CI but at least the gc is detected using nv_disable=1.

Memory is wrong though.

Hoping for native support by 10.9.3 or 10.10...
 

Attachments

Joined
Oct 20, 2012
Messages
31
Motherboard
10.10 (14A389)
CPU
i5 4670k
Graphics
GTX 750 Ti
Mac
MacBook, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
512K
Mobile Phone
iOS
No QE/CI but at least the gc is detected using nv_disable=1.

Memory is wrong though.

Hoping for native support by 10.9.3 or 10.10...
Did you do anything special? Mine (Gigabyte ver.) is shown as "NVIDIA Chip Model", not even usable :(
 
Top