Contribute
Register

nVidia 580GTX + Yosemite problem

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
May 8, 2013
Messages
139
Motherboard
DH55HC
CPU
i5-750
Graphics
GTX 950 2GB
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Finally I found a topic with this issue, I'm having this issue with my GTX560SC, not only after rotating images in Preview.app, but copying images from Preview.app to clipboard reproduce this problem as well.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2011
Messages
57
Motherboard
Gigabyte z170n Wifi Gaming 5
CPU
Intel Core i5 6600 3.3 Ghz
Graphics
Integrated
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
So I suppose everyone still has the issue.
I have not been able to solve this myself. It is really frustrating as I can't do any image editing at all on this machine. I have had this machine running OSX for 4 years and only Yosemite has given me any issue.
Other then this problem it is rock stable.
 

htc

Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
134
Motherboard
GA-Z77-UP5 TH, Asus X53SV
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K, i7-2670QM
Graphics
SAPPHIRE NITRO+ RX 480 8GB& HD 4000
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Dear All ,

I found HTC post extremely interesting and by the way I recently notice the same problem on gtx 460.
I bought (before reading this post :banghead:) an EVGA Gtx 580. I got it from ebay and it was a very reasonable price for such a GC (around 100$). Now , I did not received the GC yet , but did someone tried with the new cuda released after HTC post?

One question which Webdrivers are you using?
In general how is performing GTX 580 on Yosemite?

Many thanks and Merry Christmas!

I forgot to link the new Cuda
http://www.nvidia.com/object/macosx-cuda-6.5.32-driver.html

Sorry for the delayed answer
I don't use any driver for GTX580 just Cuda and it can be update from System Performances panel.
I'm still using Mavericks because of this issue.
 

htc

Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
134
Motherboard
GA-Z77-UP5 TH, Asus X53SV
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K, i7-2670QM
Graphics
SAPPHIRE NITRO+ RX 480 8GB& HD 4000
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Sorry for the delayed answer
I don't use any driver for GTX580 just Cuda and it can be update from System Performances panel.
I'm still using Mavericks because of this issue.

nVidia Webdriver not compatible with this graphics card.

But I found a solution for Preview.app for now. If you have Mavericks machine or you can just find Preview.app from Mavericks 10.9.5, replace it with Yosemite it works fine and doesn't destroy your images. It works for me. For the case you don't have I included here. It's Preview.app from Mavericks 10.9.5
 

Attachments

  • Preview.app.zip
    25.4 MB · Views: 55
Joined
Jul 30, 2012
Messages
55
Motherboard
Gigabyte H97-D3H
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
lol is this still an issue in 10.10.3??? Lol... Ya it is really annoying as hell.

Just checked that in 10.10.3 it is working and I am using latest nvidia web driver. Dont know if it was an apple or nvidia driver issues but I can confirm that this is fixed now in 10.10.3.
 
Joined
Mar 8, 2012
Messages
15
Motherboard
GB Z390
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
R9 280x
Mac
  1. MacBook
Still have the issue here :
GTX 570 + 10.10.3

---
Also fermi freeze came back since Yosemite upgrade (disappeared in 10.9)
FCPX often crashes.
 
Joined
May 8, 2013
Messages
139
Motherboard
DH55HC
CPU
i5-750
Graphics
GTX 950 2GB
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
GTX560SC, OS X 10.10.3, still with the issue.

nVidia Webdriver not compatible with this graphics card.

But I found a solution for Preview.app for now. If you have Mavericks machine or you can just find Preview.app from Mavericks 10.9.5, replace it with Yosemite it works fine and doesn't destroy your images. It works for me. For the case you don't have I included here. It's Preview.app from Mavericks 10.9.5

It works. Is there a way to change the language of the Preview.app? And wouldn't mess with the system?
 

htc

Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
134
Motherboard
GA-Z77-UP5 TH, Asus X53SV
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K, i7-2670QM
Graphics
SAPPHIRE NITRO+ RX 480 8GB& HD 4000
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
GTX560SC, OS X 10.10.3, still with the issue.



It works. Is there a way to change the language of the Preview.app? And wouldn't mess with the system?

I don't know how to change the language only for specific app.

The problem remains in the El Capitano P 10.11 :(
 

htc

Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
134
Motherboard
GA-Z77-UP5 TH, Asus X53SV
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K, i7-2670QM
Graphics
SAPPHIRE NITRO+ RX 480 8GB& HD 4000
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I don't know how to change the language only for specific app.

The problem remains in the El Capitano P 10.11 :(
The good news is that I don't have this problem in El Capitan Public Beta 1&2
 
Joined
May 8, 2013
Messages
139
Motherboard
DH55HC
CPU
i5-750
Graphics
GTX 950 2GB
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
problem fixed for me with 10.10.4 and nvidia drivers 346.02.02f03, i didnt even update the drivers because never worked so well as it is working now
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top