Contribute
Register

Not Booting to High Sierra Installer, Clover Boot Loop

Joined
Jun 14, 2017
Messages
5
Motherboard
Alienware Aurora R4 x79
CPU
E5 4603
Graphics
GTX 760
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hello everyone!

It is currently my first time to try to hackintosh, and with these parts;

Motherboard: Alienware Aurora R4 X79
Processor: Intel Xeon E5 4603 4 core 2ghz
Graphics Cards: Asus GTX 760
RAM: 16gb G. Skill Ripjaws ddr3 1600mhz
SSD: Zotac 120gb
HDD:Hitachi 320gb

It has been almost a week, and this was way harder than I thought.

So, I've been trying to install Mac OS High Sierra on my PC at home, and I followed the UniBeast installation guide found on this website, and my problem is that it won't enter the installer. The only flags, part of the config.plist, are dart=0 and nv_disable=1. Without verbose mode, the Apple logo would show up, but once the loading bar shows up, it reboots the system then back to Clover. Booting with verbose mode shows these pictures, but once it reaches the end it reboots.
Screenshot_20180513-143815_Photos.jpg
Screenshot_20180513-143828_Photos.jpg
Screenshot_20180513-143837_Photos.jpg
Screenshot_20180513-143900_Photos.jpg
Screenshot_20180513-144518_Photos.jpg
Screenshot_20180513-144615_Photos.jpg
Screenshot_20180513-144622_Photos.jpg
Screenshot_20180513-144629_Photos.jpg


I apologize for the blurry photos at the end since the animation was way too fast, and I just screenshotted it from the actual video.

I would appreciate any help with this. :)

Thank You.
 
Last edited:

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
9,081
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-Clover
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello everyone!

It is currently my first time to try to hackintosh, and with these parts;

Motherboard: Alienware Aurora R4 X79
Processor: Intel Xeon E5 4603 4 core 2ghz
Graphics Cards: Asus GTX 760
RAM: 16gb G. Skill Ripjaws ddr3 1600mhz
SSD: Zotac 120gb
HDD:Hitachi 320gb

It has been almost a week, and this was way harder than I thought.

So, I've been trying to install Mac OS High Sierra on my PC at home, and I followed the UniBeast installation guide found on this website, and my problem is that it won't enter the installer. The only flags, part of the config.plist, are dart=0 and nv_disable=1. Without verbose mode, the Apple logo would show up, but once the loading bar shows up, it reboots the system then back to Clover. Booting with verbose mode shows these pictures, but once it reaches the end it reboots. View attachment 330992 View attachment 330993 View attachment 330994 View attachment 330995 View attachment 330996 View attachment 330997 View attachment 330998 View attachment 330999

I apologize for the blurry photos at the end since the animation was way too fast, and I just screenshotted it from the actual video.

I would appreciate any help with this. :)

Thank You.
i have moved your post to desktop support
 
Joined
Sep 23, 2018
Messages
1
Motherboard
Asus Z170M
CPU
i5 6600K
Graphics
NVidia
Same problem! Don't let the topic die! Any ideas?
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
5,968
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000 + GT 710
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Same problem! Don't let the topic die! Any ideas?
  • This is an old and inactive thread posted by someone over 6 months back with an X79 MoBo +Intel Xeon E5 4603 CPU and ASUS GTX 760 Graphics which is a lot different from the hardware in your Specs.
  • You might get some response if you create your own post with a suitable Title to explain your computer problem along with an upload of your CLOVER folder and chosen BIOS option for booting the Disk.
  • This post is more likely to stay in cold storage until another person finds the Title of this post in search and lands here to post under this thread!
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2017
Messages
5
Motherboard
Alienware Aurora R4 x79
CPU
E5 4603
Graphics
GTX 760
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
  • This is an old and inactive thread posted by someone over 6 months back with an X79 MoBo +Intel Xeon E5 4603 CPU and ASUS GTX 760 Graphics which is a lot different from the hardware in your Specs.
  • You might get some response if you create your own post with a suitable Title to explain your computer problem along with an upload of your CLOVER folder and chosen BIOS option for booting the Disk.
  • This post is more likely to stay in cold storage until another person finds the Title of this post in search and lands here to post under this thread!
Hi, I apologize for leaving this post inactive. I still haven't solved this problem and just decided to scrap it and install Mac OS High Sierra on other computers.
 
Top