Contribute
Register

No "Use all F1, F2, etc. keys as standard function keys" option?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 15, 2016
Messages
72
Motherboard
Lenovo IdeaPad 510s-14isk
CPU
i7-6500U
Graphics
HD 520
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello, currently using 10.12.4 here.
I don't have "Use all F1,..." option in keyboard section. Like this:
Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 12.26.18 AM.png
Is there any way to fix this?
I'm using voodoo-PS2-controller anyway, tried smart touch and it was also like this. And this was working before so I'm sure it's not my keyboard's problem.

Thanks
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2014
Messages
53
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion y7000p-1060 - OC
CPU
i7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630 / GTX 1060
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I'm not sure I understand what you are trying to do.
do you want to use the F1, F2 ... etc . without using the Fn key ?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello, currently using 10.12.4 here.
I don't have "Use all F1,..." option in keyboard section. Like this:
View attachment 246620
Is there any way to fix this?
I'm using voodoo-PS2-controller anyway, tried smart touch and it was also like this. And this was working before so I'm sure it's not my keyboard's problem.

Thanks

It was removed in 10.12.
You can still find it in Karabiner Elements.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2016
Messages
72
Motherboard
Lenovo IdeaPad 510s-14isk
CPU
i7-6500U
Graphics
HD 520
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
It was removed in 10.12.
You can still find it in Karabiner Elements.

Wait, is that so? Damn I just realized it.
>karabiner elements
The problem is when I used karabiner elements, it's messed up my function key. When I try to use lenovo fn hotkey kext to fix it, it's messed up my conservation setting.

I'm not sure I understand what you are trying to do.
do you want to use the F1, F2 ... etc . without using the Fn key ?

Not at all, I just want to fix the problem on karabiner elements. Since I think it will be fix if I have that setting.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Wait, is that so? Damn I just realized it.
>karabiner elements
The problem is when I used karabiner elements, it's messed up my function key. When I try to use lenovo fn hotkey kext to fix it, it's messed up my conservation setting.



Not at all, I just want to fix the problem on karabiner elements. Since I think it will be fix if I have that setting.

I don't think your issue with Karabiner can be addressed here.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2012
Messages
198
Motherboard
Dell XPS 8930
CPU
i5 8400
Graphics
UHD630+RX580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
why is it removed? I love that feature!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top