No Sound - Realtek ALC AppleHDA [Guide]

Discussion in 'Audio' started by toleda, Oct 17, 2014.

  1. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,594
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 5, 2017 at 1:48 AM #1651
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,594
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Rules: • Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.
     
  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,594
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 5, 2017 at 1:49 AM #1652
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,594
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Did you use a kext installer?
     
  3. RTek

    RTek

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270N - WIFI
    CPU:
    i3-7320
    Oct 5, 2017 at 2:17 AM #1653
    RTek

    RTek

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270N - WIFI
    CPU:
    i3-7320
    I used kext beast.
     
  4. Browny98

    Browny98

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    CPU:
    i5 4590
    Graphics:
    N/A
    Oct 5, 2017 at 10:21 AM #1654
    Browny98

    Browny98

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    CPU:
    i5 4590
    Graphics:
    N/A
    Ive attached various files here, I have noticed that the sound input for the mic increases when I'm playing music on the mac. Didn't know if this was significant or not?

    Let me know if there's anything else i need to provide you with
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screen Shot 2017-10-05 at 10.06.01.png  (49.4 KB, 23 views)
    • Screen Shot 2017-10-05 at 10.06.34.png  (57.4 KB, 22 views)
    • Screen Shot 2017-10-05 at 10.07.08.png  (51.1 KB, 19 views)
    • Screen Shot 2017-10-05 at 10.12.10.png  (177.4 KB, 21 views)
    • Screen Shot 2017-10-05 at 10.13.31.png  (86.6 KB, 19 views)
    • Screen Shot 2017-10-05 at 10.16.25.png  (1.9 MB, 20 views)
  5. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,594
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 5, 2017 at 3:46 PM #1655
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,594
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Not working, try a different method.
     
  6. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,594
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 5, 2017 at 3:49 PM #1656
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,594
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Missed all files; IOReg, config, boot, etc.
    Wrong thread, post to No Audio Devices - Realtek ALC AppleHDA/Post #1/II. Problem Reporting. Post to thread linked with requested files attached.
     
  7. thisguyiknow

    thisguyiknow

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Mobo:
    X8DAH+‑F‑LR
    CPU:
    (2x) Xeon 5680
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 480
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Oct 5, 2017 at 5:56 PM #1657
    thisguyiknow

    thisguyiknow

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Mobo:
    X8DAH+‑F‑LR
    CPU:
    (2x) Xeon 5680
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 480
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Sorry sir -- I believe I have updated my profile to reflect the board I am using.

    Supermicro X8DAH+‑F‑LR

    It has a Realtek 888 chip (though according to Clover and IORegistry it uses the ALC1200/888 (3a3e)
    Windows device manager says it is an 888 (using the 886 codec)
    Linux also 'sees' it as a 888 using the 886 codec --

    I have gotten as far as seeing the internal speaker change to headphone when I insert a jack -- but no sound.
    And remember, I am trying to get the sound working on Snow Leopard most importantly- so I cannot use the ALC scripts on 10.6.8 --
     
  8. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,594
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 5, 2017 at 6:55 PM #1658
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,594
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    No files attached, no idea.
    See Post #1/Problem Reporting; attach all requested files
     
  9. RTek

    RTek

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270N - WIFI
    CPU:
    i3-7320
    Oct 6, 2017 at 2:03 AM #1659
    RTek

    RTek

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270N - WIFI
    CPU:
    i3-7320
    Woot Woot!! I was so satisfied for about 30 seconds. I deleted the fakepciid.kext files and I used the b) method with the
    audio_200_Series_hda-124_v1.0.command, and then the sound worked when I plugged speakers into line out. The problem is that it only worked on iTunes. Now videos on safari work and my iTunes songs and videos work which I'm so happy about!! but the problem I have is videos on safari play but with no sound. I'm not sure why? Any ideas?
     
  10. RTek

    RTek

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270N - WIFI
    CPU:
    i3-7320
    Oct 6, 2017 at 2:13 AM #1660
    RTek

    RTek

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270N - WIFI
    CPU:
    i3-7320
    Youtube.com videos play with sound, but tsn.ca videos do not play sound?
     

Share This Page