Contribute
Register

No sound after upgrade to 10.7.5

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Nov 18, 2011
Messages
16
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3 Intel Z68 So.1155
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Gigybyte AMD Radeon HD 6870 1GB GDDR5
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
When I look in the Systeminformations, I see 2 Audio (integrated) Controller (see attachment), could it be that this is the problem?

They have th same Audio-ID.
 

Attachments

  • Bildschirmfoto 2013-01-02 um 15.18.19.png
    Bildschirmfoto 2013-01-02 um 15.18.19.png
    32.8 KB · Views: 237

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,090
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
can anybody help me please. I have no sound since the last updat to 10.7.5
Installed the enabler for the 892; you have an 889.
Delete S/L/E/HDAEnabler892.kext and any other HDAEnabler???.kext
MultiBeast 4.7 - Select/Drivers & Bootloaders/Drivers/Audio/Realtek ALC8xx/Without DSDT/ALC889
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2011
Messages
16
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3 Intel Z68 So.1155
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Gigybyte AMD Radeon HD 6870 1GB GDDR5
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Perfect, thank you! It runs!

I didn´know that I must delete any other HDAEnabler???.kext.

Best regards, Marv
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2012
Messages
5
Motherboard
10.7.5 on Gigabyte GA-EP45-DS3
CPU
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 2,4 GHz
Graphics
ATI Radeon HD 6xxx 1024 MB
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Air
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. iMac
  3. Performa
  4. PowerBook
  5. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Figured it out.

Long story short. Delete your current ktext files associated with the audio. AppleHDA and the Realtek drivers.

then re-run the Multibeast app.
then follow the guide.

then reboot

Enjoy your sound!

That worked for me, Thanks!
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2012
Messages
27
Motherboard
HP 8300
CPU
i5
Graphics
GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
Installed the enabler for the 892; you have an 889.
Delete S/L/E/HDAEnabler892.kext and any other HDAEnabler???.kext
MultiBeast 4.7 - Select/Drivers & Bootloaders/Drivers/Audio/Realtek ALC8xx/Without DSDT/ALC889

history:

working sound on 10.7.2 install, CCC'd it to a 'test' harddrive.

updated said harddrive to 10.7.5.

deleted hda kexts

tried using multi-beast 4.7.1 with your suggested paths.

rebooted.

still no sound. system profiler says it's a 889, shows the connected devices all as "1/8" connected device".

so what have i missed ?
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2012
Messages
27
Motherboard
HP 8300
CPU
i5
Graphics
GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
it's a G41MT-S2PT

the audio chip is reported as 889 on my working partition which is 10.7.2
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2012
Messages
27
Motherboard
HP 8300
CPU
i5
Graphics
GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
ok, i found another thread about this issue, and a solution:

installed multibeast 4.5.2, selected "realtek alc8xx, ALC8xxhda, rollback, nondsdt, and alc887/889

now sound works. soooo great, i have a fully updated lion install again. i may try mtn lion on a spare partition after a few tests this week. :)
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2012
Messages
8
Motherboard
DELL XPS 9530
CPU
i7-4712HQ @2.3GHZ
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2GB GDD R5
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Figured it out.

Long story short. Delete your current ktext files associated with the audio. AppleHDA and the Realtek drivers.

then re-run the Multibeast app.
then follow the guide.

then reboot

Enjoy your sound!


Thank you soo muchh really appreciated it worked for me, I was stressing out tried everything nothing worked then got to your post luckily.

My motherboard is Gigabyte P551-UD3 Rev 1
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2012
Messages
20
Motherboard
GA Z68X UD3H B3-F10
CPU
i7-2600
Graphics
HD 6870
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I lost sound too. Internal opitinons not showing on the sound control panel even. Went back and tried an earlier version of MB, no luck. So I tried the deleting the enabler files mentioned and the AppleHDA.kext Repaired premissions va hard disk utility.

The ran MB 4.7.... now it will not boot, I get this screen.

After a bit I decided just to reinstall lion from my thumb drive. Did even after that but I get the same screen still....

any suggestions?
 

Attachments

  • screenshot.JPG
    screenshot.JPG
    547.2 KB · Views: 106
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top