Contribute
Register

No QE/CI with ASUS GTX750 1GB in Yosemite with Clover

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 28, 2012
Messages
12
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 780
CPU
Core2Quad Q9550
Graphics
ASUS GTX750 1GB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello everybody!
I am from Brazil and sorry for bad english.
Ok, I already have a Dell Optiplex 780 Working Yosemite 10.10.5, but my GPU Maxwell ASUS GTX750 1GB don't have QE/CI activated. Can Someone help me?
I will leave here my print of Clover Configuration. ANY HELP WILL BE APRECIATED. Captura de Tela 2015-11-16 às 02.18.57.jpgCaptura de Tela 2015-11-16 às 02.18.48.jpgCaptura de Tela 2015-11-16 às 02.19.06.jpgCaptura de Tela 2015-11-16 às 02.19.18.jpg
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2013
Messages
156
Motherboard
ASUS Z9PE-D8 WS Clover 10.11.1
CPU
XEON 2x2650 v2
Graphics
2X Gigabyte GTX 980 Ti 6G, PNY 780 Ti
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
First, how do you know you don't have QE/CI activated?
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2012
Messages
12
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 780
CPU
Core2Quad Q9550
Graphics
ASUS GTX750 1GB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello my friend....Because i have some glitches and lags....and because my sistem dont recognize the Card.Captura de Tela 2015-11-22 às 15.14.03.jpg
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2012
Messages
12
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 780
CPU
Core2Quad Q9550
Graphics
ASUS GTX750 1GB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I already installed! See the icon up right.....But even with the flag nvda_drv=1. Nothing happens.
If I delete all flags (except nvda_drv=1) I have blackscreen on boot.
 

slim.jim

Moderator
Joined
Dec 17, 2014
Messages
4,246
Motherboard
MSI Z97 Gaming 9 AC
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I already installed! See the icon up right.....But even with the flag nvda_drv=1. Nothing happens.
If I delete all flags (except nvda_drv=1) I have blackscreen on boot.

Clearly they aren't loaded though due to the fact that your device isn't recognized properly.
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2013
Messages
156
Motherboard
ASUS Z9PE-D8 WS Clover 10.11.1
CPU
XEON 2x2650 v2
Graphics
2X Gigabyte GTX 980 Ti 6G, PNY 780 Ti
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Sometimes this happens because of the PCIe slot that the card is installed in. Try using a different slot to see what happens. This seems to be a common problem in Clover right now.
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2012
Messages
12
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 780
CPU
Core2Quad Q9550
Graphics
ASUS GTX750 1GB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I have change the slot and reebot? just like that?
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2013
Messages
156
Motherboard
ASUS Z9PE-D8 WS Clover 10.11.1
CPU
XEON 2x2650 v2
Graphics
2X Gigabyte GTX 980 Ti 6G, PNY 780 Ti
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Sometimes. Although, I would first make sure your nvda_drv=1 flag is in your config file, and when you boot check your Nvidia icon to see if it shows as Nvidia or OS X.
 

slim.jim

Moderator
Joined
Dec 17, 2014
Messages
4,246
Motherboard
MSI Z97 Gaming 9 AC
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Sometimes. Although, I would first make sure your nvda_drv=1 flag is in your config file, and when you boot check your Nvidia icon to see if it shows as Nvidia or OS X.

You can't go by what the driver manager says. With Clover it will always say default OS X driver.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top