No Audio Devices - Realtek ALC AppleHDA [Guide]

Discussion in 'Audio' started by toleda, Oct 17, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    Oct 10, 2017 at 4:28 PM #3261
    casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    Thanks @toleda is there a specific program I use to edit DSDT stuff?

    When I try open it with MaciASL I get an error: [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2017
  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,429
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 10, 2017 at 4:56 PM #3262
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,429
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  3. casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    Oct 10, 2017 at 5:06 PM #3263
    casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    Here you go @toleda thank you so much for all your help so far, really really appreciate it!
     

    Attached Files:

  4. casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    Oct 10, 2017 at 5:12 PM #3264
    casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    @toleda You are an absolute star, thanks so much man! That totally worked. After I did that, I re-ran the audio_cloverALC-130_v0.3.command, restarted and it works an absolute treat!! Thank you, thank you! Let me know if you accept any donations for all the help!
     
  5. raindance

    raindance

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-D3H
    CPU:
    i5-4670k
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 11, 2017 at 8:35 PM #3265
    raindance

    raindance

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-D3H
    CPU:
    i5-4670k
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    decided to upgrade to 10.13, started from a clean config.plist and EFI folder and got my sound working with your cloverALC method - thanks a lot for your effort!!!
     
  6. andrewandy2003

    andrewandy2003

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700 (Not OC)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Nividia GeForce GTX 1070, Intel HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 12, 2017 at 4:20 PM #3266
    andrewandy2003

    andrewandy2003

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700 (Not OC)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Nividia GeForce GTX 1070, Intel HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I have followed everything you said (my problem is that i have no output devices) my codecVendorID is (im using an Asus Board STRIX H270F) is 0x10ec1168 (Which is apprently ALC1200A) ive tried it via multibeast and absolutely no luck.

    EDIT: I am using 10.12.6
     
  7. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,429
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 12, 2017 at 4:53 PM #3267
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,429
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Rules: • Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.
     
  8. headkaze

    headkaze

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    151
    Mobo:
    MSI Cubi2 Plus (MS-B123)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7700T
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630
    Oct 12, 2017 at 10:59 PM #3268
    headkaze

    headkaze

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    151
    Mobo:
    MSI Cubi2 Plus (MS-B123)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7700T
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630
    I'm using the audio_cloverALC.command and audio_cloverHDMI.command patches on my new MSI Cubi2 Plus build but I cannot get HDMI audio out to work.

    I do get a "Headphones" port but that's about it.

    Attached is the relevant information, tia.
     
  9. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,429
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 12, 2017 at 11:33 PM #3269
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,429
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Missed Post #1/I. cloverHDMI/6. Notes/3. Kaby Lake/HD 6x0 (remove property)/ACPI/DSDT/Patches/Item 0 (change HDAS to HDEF)
    script error, remove EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched/SSDT-HDEF-HDAS-3.aml
    Install ssdt_hdef-1-100-hdas.zip to same place
    Restart, reply with new files
     
  10. headkaze

    headkaze

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    151
    Mobo:
    MSI Cubi2 Plus (MS-B123)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7700T
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630
    Oct 13, 2017 at 12:32 AM #3270
    headkaze

    headkaze

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    151
    Mobo:
    MSI Cubi2 Plus (MS-B123)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7700T
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630
    Here are the attached files, thanks.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page