No Audio Devices - Realtek ALC AppleHDA [Guide]

Discussion in 'Audio' started by toleda, Oct 17, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    Oct 10, 2017 at 2:34 PM #3241
    casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    Thanks @toleda ! I've uploaded the file. Interesting, so let me see if I can enable the audio in the bios!

    NOTE: Also its strange that no audio codec is detected now, where as before it was :S
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 10, 2017
  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,784
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 10, 2017 at 4:20 PM #3242
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,784
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    edit dsdt/HDEF/layout-id/
    fr: 0x07, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00
    to: 0x01, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00
    save

    remove EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched/SSDT-HDEF-1.aml and SSDT-HDEF-2.aml
    Restart, reply with new files
     
  3. casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    Oct 10, 2017 at 4:28 PM #3243
    casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    Thanks @toleda is there a specific program I use to edit DSDT stuff?

    When I try open it with MaciASL I get an error: [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2017
  4. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,784
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 10, 2017 at 4:56 PM #3244
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,784
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  5. casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    Oct 10, 2017 at 5:06 PM #3245
    casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    Here you go @toleda thank you so much for all your help so far, really really appreciate it!
     

    Attached Files:

  6. casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    Oct 10, 2017 at 5:12 PM #3246
    casacobra

    casacobra

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Asus STRIX-GTX980-D​C2OC-4GD5 256 Bit Nvidia GTX 980
    @toleda You are an absolute star, thanks so much man! That totally worked. After I did that, I re-ran the audio_cloverALC-130_v0.3.command, restarted and it works an absolute treat!! Thank you, thank you! Let me know if you accept any donations for all the help!
     
  7. raindance

    raindance

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87X-D3H
    CPU:
    i5-4670k
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 11, 2017 at 8:35 PM #3247
    raindance

    raindance

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87X-D3H
    CPU:
    i5-4670k
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    decided to upgrade to 10.13, started from a clean config.plist and EFI folder and got my sound working with your cloverALC method - thanks a lot for your effort!!!
     
  8. andrewandy2003

    andrewandy2003

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700 (Not OC)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Nividia GeForce GTX 1070, Intel HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 12, 2017 at 4:20 PM #3248
    andrewandy2003

    andrewandy2003

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700 (Not OC)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Nividia GeForce GTX 1070, Intel HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I have followed everything you said (my problem is that i have no output devices) my codecVendorID is (im using an Asus Board STRIX H270F) is 0x10ec1168 (Which is apprently ALC1200A) ive tried it via multibeast and absolutely no luck.

    EDIT: I am using 10.12.6
     
  9. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,784
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 12, 2017 at 4:53 PM #3249
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,784
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Rules: • Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.
     
  10. headkaze

    headkaze

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    279
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
    CPU:
    i7-8750H
    Graphics:
    UHD 630 / GTX 1070 Max-Q / 4K
    Oct 12, 2017 at 10:59 PM #3250
    headkaze

    headkaze

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    279
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
    CPU:
    i7-8750H
    Graphics:
    UHD 630 / GTX 1070 Max-Q / 4K
    I'm using the audio_cloverALC.command and audio_cloverHDMI.command patches on my new MSI Cubi2 Plus build but I cannot get HDMI audio out to work.

    I do get a "Headphones" port but that's about it.

    Attached is the relevant information, tia.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice