Contribute
Register

No Audio Devices - Realtek ALC AppleHDA [Guide]

Status
Not open for further replies.

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 19, 2010
Messages
22,921
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
H1. Added kext-dev-mode=1 again
2. Can’t boot without npci=0x3000/2000 (0x2000 atm)
3. Tried to set dsdt/HDEF with HDEF-Clover method but everything was set correct, already saved it anyway. There is no DSDT for the x79-up4
1. kext-dev-mode=1, 10.11 - no effect, remove
2. ncpi=0x3000 disables audio, do not use. npci=0x2000 OK
3. All Intel motherboards have dsdts, see below

no ssdt attached.
EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/origin/dsdt files, attach first and last dsdt file.
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2015
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Bad news, see Post #1/Unsupported/Non working Realtek ALC AppleHDA/3. Asus P8P67 3xxx BIOS: Phantom codec

Thanks very much, this was it. I finally got my audio working.

Flashed 2xxx BIOS but I still couldn't see any audio output device, so I updated AppleHDA.kext with the original one from the installer, and reinstalled ACL889 Multibeast.
 
Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
5
Motherboard
GA-EX58-UD5
CPU
i7 920
Graphics
GTS 250
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
config.plist is a mess, # breaks the tools.
Edit config.plist/Devices/Audio/#Inject/0x0887 to
config.plist/Devices/Audio/Inject/1

It works! Thank you so much! I suspected it was something simple I was missing.

The config.plist is the original plain vanilla one from the Clover installer. Strange that it would have issues like the "#" one you mentioned. I'll have to find a guide to be able to read and (try to) understand everything in config.plist.

Thanks again!
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD5
CPU
i7-860
Graphics
HD 5770
Hi toleda,

- removed kext-dev-mode=1
- updated config.plist in .ZIP _V3
- added all DSDTs to .ZIP _V3
- updated DSDT&config.plist in zip only.

Best
L.
 

Attachments

  • Lysid_V3.zip
    2.4 MB · Views: 57
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD5
CPU
i7-860
Graphics
HD 5770
Hi toleda,
seems like we make some progress, as Sysinfo displays an output now.

1.Added SSDT-3.aml to EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched/ and renamed to SSDT.aml
- SSDT-SB-i7.aml ist present also
2. Updated files added.
3. Used Clover/RealtecALC - Terminalexport added.

Here are all steps updated:


1. No output devices
2. OSX 10.11.1, / GA-X79-UP4 - F2 Bios/i7-3930K/Geforce 660Ti 3GB
3. Multibeast 8.0.1 - ALC892
-realtekALC&CloverALC export added



4. attached
5. attached
6. none installed
7. Empty
8. attached
9. attached
10. -
11. SSDT attached



Best
L.
 

Attachments

  • Lysid__V4.zip
    2.1 MB · Views: 65

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 19, 2010
Messages
22,921
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Used Clover/RealtecALC - Terminalexport added.
Major fail:
Post #1: Realtek ALC AppleHDA Installation
3. Select one method, remove method to try/install a different method

realtekALC disables cloverALC
cloverALC disables realtekALC
SSDT/HDEF is working

Fix.: install native AppleHDA.kext, run cloverALC
Reply with new files.
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD5
CPU
i7-860
Graphics
HD 5770
Its finally working, thank you!
Seems the problem was that i tried with Multibeaast&CloverALC.

1.Used Comboupdate and your Script. :)

Do you need the new files anyway?

Thanks!

L.
 
Joined
Mar 15, 2012
Messages
34
Motherboard
Gigabyte X570 AORUS Elite
CPU
Ryzen 3700x
Graphics
Nvidia RTX 2070 Super
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
No Sound - Realtek ALC AppleHDA [Guide]

Description of audio problem
Fresh install of OS X 10.11.2. According to motherboard website, I should use Realtek ALC1150. I ran multibeast and installed Realtek ALC1150. When I restarted the computer, I don't have any audio outputs available. I also noticed that when I ran multibeast, it's suppose to change the System Definition to Mac Pro 3,1 and it is not. It still saying iMac 14,2. So weird....

OS X version/motherboard model/processor/graphics
10.11.2 / ASRock Fatal1ty Z97 Killer / Intel Core i5-4460 Haswell 3.2GHz LGA 1150 / NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti

Procedure/Guide Used
I installed OS X 10.11.2 using the installation guide on the TonyMac website. The multibeast settings were selected based on what the motherboard website said I should use for Audio/Network.

Copy of IOReg
See attachment "Christian's iMac.ioreg"

System/Library/Extensions/AppleHDA.kext
There is no kext called AppleHDA or AppleHDAxxx in the extensions folder.

Kernel Sound Assertions
See attachment "Sound Assertions.log"

Screenshots of System Info and System Preferences
See attachments "SysInfo.png and SysPref.png"

Clover
EFI/CLOVER/config.plist
See attachment "config.plist"

EFI/CLOVER/misc/debug.log
There is no debug.log.
I changed the debug from false to true and saved it. I go to the misc folder and nothing is in it.

Speakers and/or microphone
Make and model
Amazonbasic speakers

Audio port connected (color, motherboard or case)
Motherboard 3.5mm green (for output)
 

Attachments

  • Christian’s iMac.ioreg
    6.2 MB · Views: 89
  • realtekALC.kext.zip
    2.2 KB · Views: 58
  • Sound Assertions.log
    808 bytes · Views: 77
  • SysInfo.png
    SysInfo.png
    133.8 KB · Views: 89
  • SysPref.png
    SysPref.png
    39.5 KB · Views: 126
  • config.plist
    6.1 KB · Views: 103
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top