Contribute
Register

No Audio Devices - AppleHDA Realtek Audio

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,450
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,450
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
following the Customization documentation but can't get past a step because there is no Intel High Definition Audio in my System Information.
Removed in Mojave
Screenshot shows recognized audio devices
Also shows audio device names are wrong; audio is installed incorrectly
See Post #1/IV. Problem Reporting; attach all requested files
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,450
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
then 6 different HDMI and non of them working
Suggests Voodoo is installed, off topic.
Remove Voodoo, restart
On board audio: see Post #1/IV. Problem Reporting; attach all requested files
HDMI audio: see AppleHDA HDMI Audio/Post #1/IV. Problem Reporting; post to thread linked with requested files attached.
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2012
Messages
48
Motherboard
HP Probook 4740S-Clover
CPU
i5-3210M/HM76
Graphics
HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello, I hope you will be able to help me as well

Thank you very much for your support, I really appreciate it.
it would be very kind of you if you could help me as well, Thanks a lot in advance



  1. Description of audio problem --> I cannot get audio to work, it will not show anything but the apple tv. it worked before, but somehow I broke it....
  2. macOS version/motherboard model/BIOS version/processor/graphics --> 10.4.5/ asrock p67 pro 3 SE/Bios 2.2/3,29 GHz Intel Core i5/ Radeon RX 580 8 GB
  3. Procedure/Guide Used --> I have thrown just about anything I could find at it. I tried also to find anything and delete that might be in the way. Must have made a mistake somewhere
  4. Copy of IOReg - IOReg_v2.1 (Attached)
  5. Terminal - 3 commands, attach Terminal output
    1. Code:ioreg -rxn IOHDACodecDevice | grep VendorID --> "IOHDACodecVendorID" = 0x10ec0892
    2. Code: (Attached, see pdf)
      bdmesg
    3. Code: (Attached, see pdf)
      diskutil list
  6. Copy installed S/L/E/AppleHDA.kext (Attached)
  7. Screen shots:
    1. System Preferences/Sound/Input Attached
    2. System Preferences/Sound/Output Attached
  8. Clover
    1. EFI/CLOVER/config.plist Attached

hope to hear from you soon...
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 21, 2012
Messages
48
Motherboard
HP Probook 4740S-Clover
CPU
i5-3210M/HM76
Graphics
HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
iOS
Solved.... Thanks a lot... I wish I would have been able to do this myself this quick.. thank you.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2010
Messages
8
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97N-WIFI
CPU
Intel Core i5-4690K
Graphics
Sapphire Radeon Pulse RX 580
Mac
iMac
Removed in Mojave
Screenshot shows recognized audio devices
Also shows audio device names are wrong; audio is installed incorrectly
See Post #1/IV. Problem Reporting; attach all requested files
Following the Customization document to separate the headphone and the speakers because the sound keeps cutting out. Audio devices are wrong so I can't figure out how to separate the two.
OSX Version 10.14.5
Motherboard GA-Z97N-WIFI
Intel i5-4690k
Saphire Radeon Pulse RX 580 8GB
 

Attachments

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,450
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Jul 14, 2018
Messages
1
Motherboard
ThinkPad X1 Carbon 6th Gen-Clover
CPU
i7-8650U
Graphics
UHD 620, 1920x1080
Hey there, I just fresh installed macOS Mojave 10.14.5 on my desktop, but could find any audio output/input device. Previously the audio only worked with front audio jack. I tried bunch of things randomly (mainly deleting/replacing kexts and editing the config.plist) in order to fix the HDMI audio, but somehow there were no output devices at all...
I've included the requested information in the attached zip file as comprehensively as I can.

Hope I could get some help here. Thanks in advance.

Specifications:
CPU: i5-6500
Graphics: Intel HD530
Motherboard: Gigabyte B150M-DS3H. BIOS version: F21. Audio Codec: ALC892
 

Attachments

Joined
Dec 26, 2010
Messages
8
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97N-WIFI
CPU
Intel Core i5-4690K
Graphics
Sapphire Radeon Pulse RX 580
Mac
iMac
Screenshots show audio devices with correct names

Customization Guide: which step is the problem?
Thanks for the response Toleda. I am trying to separate the mic and internal speakers (audio out). My mobo is ALC892 and following the table in Appendix B it says I should be using Item 10 but my codecID doesn't match. I'm just wondering if something changed with Mojave or if I'm just missing something.
 
Top