Contribute
Register

No Audio Devices - AppleHDA Realtek Audio

Joined
Jun 26, 2019
Messages
8
Motherboard
MSI Z270 A Pro
CPU
i5 7600K
Graphics
GTX 1060
Worked like a charm.
Thanks a lot. =)

Worked but after reboot the config is gone.
Is there a way to keep it permanent?

  1. Description of audio problem --> after reboot, the onboard audio is gone
  2. macOS version/motherboard model/BIOS version/processor/graphics --> OSX High Sierra 10.13.6, MOBO MSI Z270-A PRO, Bios I dont know. Processor Intel I5 7600K, Graphics Galax GTX 1060 6GB
  3. Procedure/Guide Used --> https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/high-sierra-applehda-audio.266974/
  4. Copy of IOReg - IOReg_v2.1 (Attached)
  5. Terminal - 3 commands, attach Terminal output
    1. Code: (Attached)
      ioreg -rxn IOHDACodecDevice | grep VendorID
    2. Code: (Attached)
      bdmesg
    3. Code: (Attached)
      diskutil list
  6. Copy installed S/L/E/AppleHDA.kext (Attached)
  7. Screen shots:
    1. System Preferences/Sound/Input Attached
    2. System Preferences/Sound/Output Attached
  8. Clover
    1. EFI/CLOVER/config.plist Attached
 

Attachments

  • audio_troubleshoot_rafael_2.zip
    2.5 MB · Views: 103
Joined
Dec 26, 2010
Messages
8
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97N-WIFI
CPU
Intel Core i5-4690K
Graphics
Sapphire Radeon Pulse RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Toleda, I'm working on separating my audio output and my headphone jack. I realized that under System Information there is no Intel High Definition Audio. Can you please point me in the direction on a solution?

EDIT: My audio is currently working but cuts out because it's switching to the headphone jack. I'm following the Customization documentation but can't get past a step because there is no Intel High Definition Audio in my System Information.
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2019-07-07 at 11.43.12 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2019-07-07 at 11.43.12 AM.png
    84.1 KB · Views: 110
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 4, 2013
Messages
22
Motherboard
Z390 AORUS PRO
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
RX580
Mac
  1. MacBook
Hi, new build here (9900KF, Z390, RX580) and I'm having some troubles with the audio.
After the install integrated and HDMI audio worked fine, then some things happened (migrating from the old build I guess), onboard audio didn't, then 6 different HDMI and non of them working. Now I got integrated audio to work again but still the HDMI problem, the onboard audio does work. Odd failure I guess, haven't find anything so far, I'm here so someone points me in the right direction.

Thanks!
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 19, 2010
Messages
22,935
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 19, 2010
Messages
22,935
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
following the Customization documentation but can't get past a step because there is no Intel High Definition Audio in my System Information.
Removed in Mojave
Screenshot shows recognized audio devices
Also shows audio device names are wrong; audio is installed incorrectly
See Post #1/IV. Problem Reporting; attach all requested files
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 19, 2010
Messages
22,935
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
then 6 different HDMI and non of them working
Suggests Voodoo is installed, off topic.
Remove Voodoo, restart
On board audio: see Post #1/IV. Problem Reporting; attach all requested files
HDMI audio: see AppleHDA HDMI Audio/Post #1/IV. Problem Reporting; post to thread linked with requested files attached.
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2012
Messages
52
Motherboard
HP Probook 4740S-Clover
CPU
i5-3210M/HM76
Graphics
HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello, I hope you will be able to help me as well

Thank you very much for your support, I really appreciate it.
it would be very kind of you if you could help me as well, Thanks a lot in advance



  1. Description of audio problem --> I cannot get audio to work, it will not show anything but the apple tv. it worked before, but somehow I broke it....
  2. macOS version/motherboard model/BIOS version/processor/graphics --> 10.4.5/ asrock p67 pro 3 SE/Bios 2.2/3,29 GHz Intel Core i5/ Radeon RX 580 8 GB
  3. Procedure/Guide Used --> I have thrown just about anything I could find at it. I tried also to find anything and delete that might be in the way. Must have made a mistake somewhere
  4. Copy of IOReg - IOReg_v2.1 (Attached)
  5. Terminal - 3 commands, attach Terminal output
    1. Code:ioreg -rxn IOHDACodecDevice | grep VendorID --> "IOHDACodecVendorID" = 0x10ec0892
    2. Code: (Attached, see pdf)
      bdmesg
    3. Code: (Attached, see pdf)
      diskutil list
  6. Copy installed S/L/E/AppleHDA.kext (Attached)
  7. Screen shots:
    1. System Preferences/Sound/Input Attached
    2. System Preferences/Sound/Output Attached
  8. Clover
    1. EFI/CLOVER/config.plist Attached

hope to hear from you soon...
 

Attachments

  • audio problem.zip
    2.3 MB · Views: 63
Joined
Jan 21, 2012
Messages
52
Motherboard
HP Probook 4740S-Clover
CPU
i5-3210M/HM76
Graphics
HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Solved.... Thanks a lot... I wish I would have been able to do this myself this quick.. thank you.
 
Top