Contribute
Register

No Audio Devices - AppleHDA Realtek Audio

Joined
Jan 12, 2019
Messages
9
Motherboard
Asus Rog Hero
CPU
Intel i7 8700k
Graphics
Amd Radeon 580x
Dual boot with Windows?

You think that if this way I could manage to make audio work on Mac OS X too? I need it for video editing on FCPX so audio on max OS X is fundamental for me.
In case audio on Mac OS X won't work in any way, do you think that my configuration is good on windows too? I bought this components following the CustoMac Pro line guide of this site.
I don't know if you have knowledge about video editing, but if you have, do you think this conf would be enough to edit 4k 10bit files?

Sorry for all the questions, thanks for all the help you are trying to give me, I really appreciate it
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,258
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You think that if this way I could manage to make audio work on Mac OS X too?
Different hypothesis, there is a know problem of Windows/Realtek audio driver disabling the codec for macOS. If have not dual booted Windows to this point, the hypothesis is not applicable.
In case audio on Mac OS X won't work in any way
Hardware problem, contact Asus
do you think that my configuration is good on windows too?
Yes, off topic
 
Joined
May 11, 2017
Messages
158
Motherboard
MSI X299 SLI Plus
CPU
i7-7800X
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
FakePCIID is working
Ignored Post #1624:

Restart, reply with new files

Apologies, installed AppleALC. Here are the new files.
 

Attachments

  • 190125.zip
    1.8 MB · Views: 14
Joined
Jun 15, 2014
Messages
79
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87MX-D3H
CPU
i7 4770K
Graphics
VEGA 56
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
hi @toleda,

I seem to have broken my Audio in Mojave. I have ALC892 Haswell Based motherboard.

All was working fine but I had been playing around to see if i could get better performance on my GPU a few days ok and i've only just realised that my audio is broken.

Any ideas what might have cause this. Config and screen shots attached.

Thanks,

Alex




 

Attachments

  • config.plist.zip
    1.9 KB · Views: 11
Joined
Jun 15, 2014
Messages
79
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87MX-D3H
CPU
i7 4770K
Graphics
VEGA 56
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
hi @toleda,

I seem to have broken my Audio in Mojave. I have ALC892 Haswell Based motherboard.

All was working fine but I had been playing around to see if i could get better performance on my GPU a few days ok and i've only just realised that my audio is broken.

Any ideas what might have cause this. Config and screen shots attached.

Thanks,

Alex




@toleda Some additional supporting material attached.

thanks
 

Attachments

  • Submission.zip
    883 KB · Views: 15
Top